8/23 Doogle PMPS 498+3 327+5.5 221+8 341

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/23 Doogle AMPS 328+1.5 352+5.5 254+10 501 Dosing?

Donna

Just a few things I want to share as informational before I make a suggestion.

Normally when you skip a shot, shoot a reduced dose, stall, etc., the cycle count starts over and there's some great info in this post on Counting Cycles.

But then, when I look at Doogle's SS, I see a bounce added to draining the depot a tad with the BCS and stalled shot on 8/21. Remember for in the future, if you stall, it's best to shoot the full dose; you don't want to stall AND shoot a BCS as you are then getting the equivalent of a dose reduction and a dose reduction :-D

It's possible that the 501 tonight is the high before the break. I'd hold the dose tonight and if he doesn't clear the bounce, I'd think about taking him up in the morning as long as you can monitor. Normally, we'd wait six cycles for the bounce to clear but I'm suggesting an increase for Doogle in the morning, if he doesn't clear tonight or give you a lower PS tomorrow morning, for two reasons: (1) his medical history and concerns for DKA and (2) you are an experienced CG and test a lot so if you increase and he comes down quickly, you can deal with it.

This is specific to Doogle; normally we would not increase the dose until the bounce clears but I'm concerned about him staying in high numbers for too long. Of course, if you prefer to not deal with a cycle where you've increased and the bounce clears (which could be a very active cycle), then wait for the bounce to clear before you increase.

Does that make sense? :-D
 
Re: 8/23 Doogle AMPS 328+1.5 352+5.5 254+10 501 Dosing?

Yeah it makes sense, I didnt think about the depot being that drained. I will be home all day tomorrow so we will go up if we dont recover from the bounce. I also didnt think about a double reduction maybe. That is what I get for being away for so long like I did....LOL. Thanks Marje!!! ;-) :YMHUG:
 
Re: 8/23 Doogle PMPS 498

Hi Donna! Good luck with the dosing and monitoring tonight & tomorrow! Hope you're doing well. Happy Friday!
 
Re: 8/23 Doogle PMPS 498

You're welcome! I hope he starts to clear tonight. I think it's Important to pay attention when you see a high like that because you could then see a break with the bounce clearing. Maybe you'll wake up to a blue number ;-) :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top