8/23 Cosmo AMPS 556, +9 425, PMPS 490 Bounce day 1

Is Cosmo up for an increase in a day or are ya going to hold onto this dose for a bit longer? He is a very confounding Kitty. He's terrified of anything beachy, wet or even sunny.
Come down from thine perch ole' waddly one. Lots of kitties to hang with on the beach.:cool::cool::cool:
 
I hope he negotiates bounce-land and can head on back down soon...I don't think an increase is on tap for him yet - with SLGS he's got a few more days at this dose. The food he's eating for his megacolon I think is quite high in carbs so he'll need to work his way up to compensate until that food could possibly be replaced with something else...

Have a good day you guys!
 
are ya going to hold onto this dose?

I think we are going to hold the dose this time. He spent a good amount of time at better numbers in the afternoon and late evening - which I think is positive.

We want to adjust his food intake a bit - to 25% of his food being LC and see how he handles it megacolon wise. I am not sure how/when to introduce it since he is bouncing and this dose can take him to a decent BG per SLGS when not bouncing.

If we start it today/tomorrow, and he clears his bounce Tues/Wed, the new carb balance could take him lower?
 
Last edited:
I wonder if we might need to take a decrease intentionally when we introduce the new food. LC should take him much lower.

I think we will let him clear his bounce one more time before deciding :cool:
 
104 was still in safe territory yesterday, so I think you have room for a slow introduction of lower carb food. Start with maybe a tsp or two and see if it does anything numbers wise, then go up to 25%. Which food are you going to try?

SLGS suggests not increasing if you are changing food to lower carb and waiting for under 90 to decrease.
 
Which food are you going to try?

I'm not sure yet. M/D seems like a safe way we can do both wet and kibble mixtures. I know it's not LC, but maybe medium ish enough to make a small difference? Otherwise, I'd like to find a LC with a little fiber. I'll have to research at Bosleys or Korna.

Do you think we would see a difference in #'s during his bounce?
 
I'm not sure you'd see a huge difference during a bounce with a change in food.

There are a number of LC foods out there with pumpkin. Weruva has some (insert their website promo here), though the Grandma's Chicken Soup was my goto really HC, the Meow Luau is LC. In their pate line Who Wants to be Meowinaire is LC chicken and pumpkin. They have others as well with pumpkin, and thankfully their website shows the As Fed carbs. Good luck with the hunt!
 
I'm not sure you'd see a huge difference during a bounce with a change in food.

There are a number of LC foods out there with pumpkin. Weruva has some (insert their website promo here), though the Grandma's Chicken Soup was my goto really HC, the Meow Luau is LC. In their pate line Who Wants to be Meowinaire is LC chicken and pumpkin. They have others as well with pumpkin, and thankfully their website shows the As Fed carbs. Good luck with the hunt!
Thanks @Wendy&Neko!
 
Back
Top