8/23 Cobb AMPS 252(No R) +4 205 +8 117 +10 172 PMPS 173(No R

Status
Not open for further replies.

Suzanne & Cobb(GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday

So I think we're heading up again tonight. Cobb has been on 22uL for a good amount of time now. I want to confirm how Matt is reading the syringes before I go up though. He's been giving more shots than usual this week since I've been sick and Cobb's numbers have bounced around. I'm pretty sure he's giving 22u, but since they have half unit markings, I want to confirm he's giving 22 and not 21u. If he is, then I'm gonna bump it up to 23u. Cobb is seeing decent numbers on this dose, but I feel like they could be better.

Thoughts??
 
Re: 8/23 Cobb AMPS 252(No R) +4 205 +8 117 +10 172

Suzanne - I hope you are feeling better now. And that the rest of the family are too.

I can't comment about the increase, as I don't see any night cycle tests lately. Some cats like to do their lows at night. Even on Levemir, Neko still prefers to go lower at night and then bounce during the day. So, it's hard to say whether or not that is happening with Cobb. I know it's been hard cause you've been sick, but I'd like to see a night or two with one more test in it before deciding what to do on dose.
 
Re: 8/23 Cobb AMPS 252(No R) +4 205 +8 117 +10 172

I have been getting a few night tests, but I've been really bad about logging them. I think Wednesday and Thursday were the only nights we didn't get any overnight tests.

I'll hold the dose tonight and go back thru my meter and see if I can fill in some of those blanks for you!
 
Re: 8/23 Cobb AMPS 252(No R) +4 205 +8 117 +10 172

doesn't look like he's seen green for a while, but he's gotten close.

enjoy your weekend!
 
Re: 8/23 Cobb AMPS 252(No R) +4 205 +8 117 +10 172 PMPS 173(

Yeah, the no green is what is making me want to bump him up, especially with him being so close.

Random question...has anyone had problems with fruit flies and their wet food? It happening with our timed feeder. Cobb won't eat every last bit of food and the flies descend. It's gross...
 
Re: 8/23 Cobb AMPS 252(No R) +4 205 +8 117 +10 172 PMPS 173(

EWWWWW. no. yikes - i don't know what to do about that. we don't have too much trouble with fruit flies here, but i imagine in your part of the country it could be trouble.

fly paper? as long as the cats couldn't touch it?
 
Re: 8/23 Cobb AMPS 252(No R) +4 205 +8 117 +10 172 PMPS 173(

We haven't tried that. We've tried apple cider vinegar. That wasn't a huge success. Tonight we're leaving out a bit of beer in the bottom of a bottle. Apparently fruit flies are drawn to alcohol, but can't figure out how to get back out. Seems like a waste of good alcohol :lol: Especially bc it isn't cheap beer...Sweetwater 420 :roll:

But yes, it's gross...I'm about to have a fit over them.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top