8/23 Clare PMPS-335;+2-187;+3-161;+4-95;+5-102;+6.5-107

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgette and Clare

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's Condo

Good morning, Lantus Land! Wishing all a day of fun and healing.

Today's News:

Increasing dose to 0.25

AMPS: 240
+2: 145
+4.0: 94
+4.5: 92
+5.5: 112
+6.5: 155

PMPS: 299 then 335 (Shot was missed and then given 2 hours late, at 8 PM. Will adjust shot times to get back on track)
+1: 304
+2: 187 (Please slow down, Clarie)
+3: 161
+4: 95
+5: 102
+6.5: 107
We're going back to the previous dose (0.25u) today, since Clare's BG's were bouncing and generally too high on the 0.1.

We're hoping to see the greens again today. :smile:

(@+4.0) Hooray for Clare! In the greens again! :mrgreen:
(@+4.5) Adjusted the time notation for the last test, because it really was more like 4.0 than 3.5. These last two tests have been 1/2 hour apart.
(@5.5) Coming up again; hopefully not too fast or too high. nailbite_smile She dipped once a few days ago after rising, so we'll keep checking until we get two higher numbers.
(@6.5) I hope this bounce doesn't go too high. We'd like to believe that Clare's body is learning that it's okay to be in the blues - and next the greens. It would be great if she could do this on just the LC food, without getting her into the HC. Taking a break now to rest up for tonight. Gave her a LC snack to carry her through to PM.

PM Cycle: Missed giving her a shot with dinner so gave it to her 2 hours late with a snack. We'll adjust future shot times 1/2 hour per day until we get back on track.
(@+2) Going down pretty fast. I hope she slows down.

Food notes: We haven't given Clare any HC yet, just her usual LC breakfast (which she ate well, partly because we stopped auto-feeding her last night at +7) and LC snacks and treats. We've left LC out for her as well. We'll hold off on the HC unless we need it. Her appy is good today so we can give her HC snacks/treats if necessary later on. We're going to quit feeding her after +7 to see if we can keep her later AM numbers and her PMPS from going too high. (Later) PMPS is pretty high; Clare is eating her dinner well. Per Julie, we'll give her 2 tsp of LC when she gets into green numbers (which we hope she will) tonight.
Clare has been eating small amounts of LC, about 1-2 tsp, with each hourly test since dinner.

Have a great weekend!
 
Re: 8/23 Clare AMPS 240 Increasing dose

Georgette:

Just an FYI --
At times, it can be hard to differentiate between a bounce and a dose reduction that may not be holding. You want to be sure the bounce has cleared before you raise the dose. If you increase the dose and the bounce is breaking, numbers may drop fast. You might want to get an early test in this morning since it looks like Clare's numbers have been dropping since mid-cycle last night.
 
Re: 8/23 Clare AMPS 240;+2-145;+3.5-94

Thanks for your visit, and for your concern and ideas, Sienne,

There seemed to be some general agreement yesterday that even though it was a bounce, her basic numbers were still too high and she wasn't getting enough insulin. So we'll watch her closely today. Her BGs do seem to be going down pretty fast but hopefully they will slow down. She's had a big LC breakfast and her appetite is still there. So I think we're okay for having HC snacks later, if necessary, to keep her from going too low.
 
Re: 8/23 Clare AMPS 240;+2-145;+4.0-94;4.5-92;+5.5-112;+6.5-

make a little note that when she gets into green numbers, often 2 teaspoons of the regular low carb food will help a kitty stay green for a while.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top