8/23 Chino|AMPS=212|+4=325|+8=401|PMPS=350|+2=359|+4=273|+7=299

Status
Not open for further replies.
401 at +8. No R, since this is the 3rd cycle of the bounce. He broke the last one after 3 cycles, and his BG often rises like this right before he comes crashing down.
 
After a week of yellows, greens, and blues breaking up the pink, it's hard to see so much red and pink again. This doesn't feel like progress. While I'm praying that this will help him, there's still the switch to Levemir that might help, if this doesn't.
 
What was Marvin's IGF-1 level?
His IGF-1 was 381. Keep positive the first week for Marvin not much happened. It really kicked in the 2nd week. What was his starting dose, 5 or 10 micrograms per kilogram? I know with bronx RVC had given a 5 microgram per kilogram starting dose, but when they gave me the information it was 10 micrograms.
 
Have a feeling maybe they didn't get much out of the 5mcg as a starting dose, and they probably changed it to 10mcg/kg later in the trial as the starting dose.
 
The reduction might have been too large a one. You could always bump it up by 0.5 units if the numbers are making you antsy. It's a tricky balance at this point.
 
The reduction might have been too large a one. You could always bump it up by 0.5 units if the numbers are making you antsy. It's a tricky balance at this point.

I've never reduced by that much before. At the same time, I'm hesitant to increase right now since the 2nd half of the first week is right around the time that Marvin started responding. If Chino doesn't have another green nadir before 8/25 (6 cycles after the last one), I'll increase.
 
It's all new to all of us, so adjust as needed. You will also noticed that even though we reduced quickly, we didn't see any lime greens. Not sure why we didn't and if unique or not, so the transition in the end (not during, cause I was new to any greens what's so ever) was fairly smooth. We just had to keep up with the greens and low blues, adjust dose, lots of BCD and no shots when green and low blues.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top