8/23 Catcat AMPS 74/79/+1=80/+2=99,+3=198,+6.5=226,+9.5=286, PMPS 321

stalled until +3 -- Catcat still searching for food -- it is NOT protocol but I chose to shoot .25u at +3 since the food spike from the morning test was hitting, he was done surfing, and I didn't want to deplete the depot completely .. so glad to see him at normal numbers for several hours (2 at least that I knew about -- with no hypo symptoms prior to the AMPS that I could see, who knows if he went low overnight but he did get snacks at 1:30 AM and 3:45 AM)

snack of LC food at +3.5 .. will be gone for about an hour and a half, see what his BG is when I get back
 
Sorry no one was around to offer advice this morning. You did what you had to do to keep Catcat safe. He'll come back down.

For future reference a lot of time when you shoot green the cat stay flat and doesn't drop as much.
 
hadn't shot that low before -- I thought 94 was pushing it when I decided to shoot a couple of weeks ago -- but really didn't want to skip altogether -- especially when things began to look like I needed to INcrease not DEcrease, something was telling me this might be coming, that's why I didn't increase yesterday -- good thing !!!

baby steps -- this time he surfed all by himself without the insulin -- though he might have been working on the depot, I have been getting lows late in the cycle

at least it looks like this LC food gives him a gentle sort of rise rather than a spike -- food at AMPS was only a heaping tablespoon -- Blue Wilderness salmon pate which he really goes for -- wish the BW pates would go on sale again, they're still a little bit more expensive than the 4Health but both types work great for Catcat

he's staring at me, implying he doesn't want to wait til the usual afternoon snack (about 45 minutes from now) -- too bad, cat, gotta wait
 
I think we depleted the depot, but will refill it up ASAP -- got a new scale today and Catcat has gained back his weight, will recheck tomorrow but looks like he is at 15# now which is about as much as he should weigh -- guess I need to either find lower-fat food for him, or cut back a little on quantity

preshot this morning was a shock to me at how low it was, though I had the feeling he was about due to hit low blues or high greens -- was thinking more of midmorning though
 
Back
Top