8/23 Calley PMPS was 287...PM + 5 is 65

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kris10mo

Member Since 2014
I don't understand the huge differences in her numbers today. I have fed her at least 6 times today. I just fed her after her + 5 since she is so low. How can she go from 287 to 65.....in just five hours. Is that normal?

Do I need to reduce the insulin?

She was low at her AM +5 too.....at 79.
 
i'm sure others can tell you better but when Tibbs did that same drop a few weeks ago, they said it does happen, especially in the beginning. i can't give dosing advice. i would wait for the more experienced to advise you.
 
Hi Kris,

If she were my cat, I would reduce the dose by .25 and leave her there for a few days. If she drops under 60 in the next few days, you might want to drop her dose another .25.

Questions, I'm around today.

Claudia
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top