Wendy Jones
Member Since 2020
OK so Tiger has been bouncing high for nearly a week. Today was his first day to lower. I took his BG before dinner and got 169. I honestly thought the rule was to shoot full amount unless it was below 150. I gave him his 3 units and then I thought it about it some more and went back to read the guidelines again discovering i should have lowered his dose. How dangerous is it to give 3 units of Basaglar at 169? I rechecked him two hours after shot and he's 222 but that's after he ate dinner. I just fed him a tablespoon of higher carb wet. Can I keep feeding him small amounts of the gravy wet to help keep his BG up tonight or should I do something else?