8/22 Xander AMPS 183 +2 105 +3 86 +4 93 PMPS 151 +2 143 +3 126 +4 119

Albert & Xander

Member Since 2025
Yesterday's post

Happy Friday! Last night Xander stayed higher than usual and didn't drop much after insulin. I wonder if this could still be bouncing from getting used to lower greens? I don't believe I made a fur shot or anything.


Xander was given a beta cell plushie yesterday. I don't quite think he understands what a beta cell does, but he still feels the support 😆

20250819_121147 copy.jpg
 
Oh, my. What a fitting toy for a sugar baby! So cute! And Xander is such a beautifully handsome fella!

That +10/+11 increase is interesting--then he drops back down a bit.
I'm not sure what he could be bouncing from. This is not dosing advice--just a comment: looking at how he responded with the increase to .10: that increase brought down his end cycle numbers considerably to the point he's seeing mostly blues now at end cycles. And his nadirs have dropped as well, but aren't too low. I wonder if this next dose increase, if he earns one, will bring him mostly into the greens across a cycle?

Have a great, safe day you two!
 
Yesterday's post

Happy Friday! Last night Xander stayed higher than usual and didn't drop much after insulin. I wonder if this could still be bouncing from getting used to lower greens? I don't believe I made a fur shot or anything.


Xander was given a beta cell plushie yesterday. I don't quite think he understands what a beta cell does, but he still feels the support 😆

View attachment 73776
Oh he’s so handsome 💞
So glad to see he’s doing so well.
He looks pretty happy with his new toy 🐈💕😻🌊
 
Oh, my. What a fitting toy for a sugar baby! So cute! And Xander is such a beautifully handsome fella!

That +10/+11 increase is interesting--then he drops back down a bit.
I'm not sure what he could be bouncing from. This is not dosing advice--just a comment: looking at how he responded with the increase to .10: that increase brought down his end cycle numbers considerably to the point he's seeing mostly blues now at end cycles. And his nadirs have dropped as well, but aren't too low. I wonder if this next dose increase, if he earns one, will bring him mostly into the greens across a cycle?

Have a great, safe day you two!
Aww thank you! It's cute, it even has a zipper pouch on the side with insulin that comes out of it (keeping that zipped up because of the string though)

20250819_121219.jpg



This morning I fed him a little bit at +10 (I know I should have waited). I've noticed that same trend in the past where if I feed him in the mornings before shot that it decreases his preshot numbers. I'm guessing that's his pancreas doing a bit of its own work there.
 
Aww thank you! It's cute, it even has a zipper pouch on the side with insulin that comes out of it (keeping that zipped up because of the string though)

View attachment 73780


This morning I fed him a little bit at +10 (I know I should have waited). I've noticed that same trend in the past where if I feed him in the mornings before shot that it decreases his preshot numbers. I'm guessing that's his pancreas doing a bit of its own work there.
Okay, so that food is bumping up his +11 numbers, and then they are dropping by shot time, which is exactly what that +10 snack is supposed to do. That strategy hasn't worked for Jude, but it's likely that it works for Xander because he's at a lower dose. Are you trying that +10 snack prior to the PM cycle as well?
 
Okay, so that food is bumping up his +11 numbers, and then they are dropping by shot time, which is exactly what that +10 snack is supposed to do. That strategy hasn't worked for Jude, but it's likely that it works for Xander because he's at a lower dose. Are you trying that +10 snack prior to the PM cycle as well?
I do, but I haveen't gathered much data for that time period to see how it changed. I need to start taking a few measurements around the +8 to +10 time frame
 
Back
Top