8/22 TUCKER amps 7.3(131.5)

Tucker

Member Since 2018
Tucker is super bright eyed and trilling this morning. Although we are following a TR protocol and he technically has not earned a reduction he is getting one. Coming down off his late night gravy Feast he is responding well and with this low of a pre shot we do not want to risk him dipping too low during this cycle. His vet says our goal should not be remission but to keep him regulated at a level that he seems happy after the severe pancreatitis, in the blues if possible but avoiding the greens. We think taking the dose down to 1.5 would be safer for Tucker at this time.http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-18-lab-news-about-tucker.218290/
 
Praise to your vet! Safe & happy :). Tucker would say "I'm happy to have gravy food fest 2019 again if you keep my dose the same" :p! Good for you & I'm thrilled you have a vet that you trust enough to listen to their advice :D
 
Patty, I watched the scary adventures Tucker had after his awful low. I'm thrilled he is trilling and happy, and hungry, and needing a decrease in insulin. You and Bron and your awesome vet will always be Tuckie's heros:)
 
Hi Patty - the challenge with the regular higher numbers is neuropathy. It would probably be a good idea to give him B12 supplement - if you can get it in Melbourne -> Zobaline. That will help supplement the B12 that he might be peeing out with the glucose.
 
Back
Top