8/22 Trinity AMPS 320 +6/222, PMPS 251 +3/230

Status
Not open for further replies.

JoeyB

Member Since 2013
I upped the dose last night to 1.75 due to her consistent figures above 200.

The one night she dropped recently into the 100's is a mystery to me. No rhyme or reason to it. Her other numbers have been mid 200's on a regular basis so according to the Tight Regulation her dosage was needed to be raised.
 
Marje and Gracie said:
Hi Joey and Trinity

Welcome to Lantus Land. Here is your 8/21 Relaxed Condo.

Good decision to raise her dose. Are you going to follow the Tight Regulation protocol?

Hiya Marje!

Considering the amount of testing I've inflicted upon my poor girl since starting, it seems that I am leaning towards it. I've prepared my HYPO kit already, and have some gravy foods put aside for raising BG as well. Her numbers have been all over the place, but are showing a general downward trend so I'm happy with the progress for only being 7 weeks into this. I do wish I'd overcome the testing difficulties earlier, but can't change that now.

It's been a bit frenetic keeping up with it all and working 2 jobs, but seems to be going well so far.

Just went out and bought my next 50 test strips, so now I just have to put some feelers out for new INSULIN as well since I have only approx 2 weeks remaining at the newer high dosage. I'm guessing I have to hit The Supply Closet sooner then later to take care of this.
 
You're doing a great job of testing and plenty enough to do TR.

I'd think two more cycles at this dose and if she doesn't see some blue on it, time for more .25u more insulin. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top