8/22 Rosy AMPS 266/ 4 313/ 7 329 PMPS 304/ 4.5 301 Gorgor

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Previous
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=77529
Yesterday
Completed 21 cycles on the dose of 1.15u. Rosy started the day in blue, luckily caught her at the low of 36 at AM+4 The green lasted till PM+3 Rosy was an angel & earned her reducie. Shaved dose to 1u starting the PM cycle
Today
A nice sunny day, very hot. A typhoon nearby; causing very hot weather in HK.
The intensive trainning for DH started since last Saturday ran 'ok" ;-) He managed to get up at those early hrs, whith shaky hands, a few pokies ( poor Rosy) managed to test Rosy. The insulin jab proved to be more difficult than he thought. Finding the right , less painful spot need more practice. I am still not 100% comfortable leaving Rosy on Friday. Yesterday's sudden quitz as Rsoy went low, proofs he's not ready to take over. Constant testing for bg, deciding when to feed HC is difficult! :lol:

AMPS 266 gave canned breakfast & 1u (2.2mm on caliper)
Guess this is a bounce?

Here is Gorgor as some of you was asking



No Gorgor is not a new kitty . He is one of the 3 male here , almost 12 yrs old. The most handsome & timid boy with a good gentle character. We always joke to say that he's gay (no offence to the gay friends) because he is very handsome, gentle, polite & never hang around the large group of female. He stays closed with his two sisters & Tiger who he looked up to as big brother.
 
Re: 8/22 Rosy AMPS 266. here is Gorgor

What a handsome boy!! Dont think cats care that much about gender..Glad DH is in Training!!
Maybe keep your little girl Rosy safe while you are away..It's better for her to be higher, than to drop real low & DH would have to bring her up with HC..See how she does & ask other members when time comes to decide on her dose for your vacation--Hugs & love from us-Have a good day!
 
Re: 8/22 Rosy AMPS 266. here is Gorgor

Hi Helen, what a gorgeous kitty! He looks a little bit like Maggie, the markings. He has more white. Maggie thinks he's cute; don't tell Vyktor! I don't have my camera software loaded, or I'd post a pic of Maggie in my condo.
 
Re: 8/22 Rosy AMPS 266. here is Gorgor

Hi Helen,
I agree that maybe it would be best for your DH to give Rosy a smaller dose while you are away. It would be fewer worries for both of you.

Gorgor is very handsome. Lovely eyes. It's nice that your kitties all have their own "circles" in addition to the large family group.

Have a great day! I hope that the big storm won't bring weather that is too awful.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/22 Rosy AMPS 266. here is Gorgor

Paws crossed for DH and the cat care. He will do fine. Gorgor is a very handsome boy. I laughed out loud when I read that you think he is gay. He certainly fits the stereotype. :lol: :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 8/22 Rosy AMPS 266. here is Gorgor

I agree with the smaller dose for DH. Nobody does it like mama bean. Rosy and DH will get along fine. Go enjoy yourself!

Gogor is so handsome! I love the pic! What a sweetie. Have a great night Helen!
 
Re: 8/22 Rosy AMPS 266/ 4 313 here is Gorgor

Thanks Melissa, Liz, Ella, Ann, Roni, Rhiannon.
Ive 21 cats because there are a few sibblings from the same litter here. I hate to separate families. They do have their little circle. At night, the same family will return to their own tall cage & spend the night sleeping together. They might not seems very close to each other but definitely the bond is there.
Ive reduced Rosy's dose since last PM to a 1u. Guess she is in the bounce mode atm, no pokie day! I'll be leaving on Friday; 2 more day to go. So, let's see how Rosy response to the reduced dose.

AM+4 313 (this is one & half hr after food)
 
Re: 8/22 Rosy AMPS 266/ 4 313 here is Gorgor

Gorgor looks like such a sweetheart. He has the biggest eyes! How long will you be gone? I agree that a lower dose is best so you don't have to worry about DH handling her going too low. Better safe than sorry.

Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 8/22 Rosy AMPS 266/ 4 313 here is Gorgor

Hi Helen

Gorgor is stunning! Hey Ann, *our* Maggie thinks he's cute, too :mrgreen:

Good luck to DH for being the BIC while you are away. Does he know how to post? If not, it would be good to show him, so that *if* he should run into trouble or just need some support, we can be here ready to help.

Jane
 
Re: 8/22 Rosy AMPS 266/ 4 313 here is Gorgor

MelanieAndRacci said:
Gorgor looks like such a sweetheart. He has the biggest eyes! How long will you be gone? I agree that a lower dose is best so you don't have to worry about DH handling her going too low. Better safe than sorry.

Melanie & Racci

Thanks Melaine! I'll be leaving on Friday this week & coming back on Friday a week later. JHas just lowered Rosy's dose to 1u. She's bouncing off the green today. See how she do tomorrow .

Jane said:
Hi Helen

Gorgor is stunning! Hey Ann, *our* Maggie thinks he's cute, too :mrgreen:

Good luck to DH for being the BIC while you are away. Does he know how to post? If not, it would be good to show him, so that *if* he should run into trouble or just need some support, we can be here ready to help.

Jane

Nice to see you around Jane!
I'll be in Singapore for one week & staying at a friend's home who got internet access. I am sure the control freak in me will not be on vacation, so most probably lots of phone call home asking about those numbers! :lol: DH got my password & will call 911 on LL if he needs help or advice on Rosy. To make it easier, I'll try to write Rosy's condo every day. Thanks for the advice! How's the Emperor & his subjects?


PMPS 304 gave canned dinner & 1u.
 
Re: 8/22 Rosy AMPS 266/ 4 313/ 7 329 PMPS 304 here is Gorg

The Emperor is great, thanks for asking, and his minions are thrilled! The other three cats are purrfect too :mrgreen: We're a very lucky family! Karre has a Caturday Condo open, too, with a bit of an update if you'd like to stop in. We'll be opening those weekly, hopefully. But I'm still around daily pretty much - like I said, I absolutely want to stick around this time!
Jane
 
Re: 8/22 Rosy AMPS 266/ 4 313/ 7 329 PMPS 304/ 4.5 301 Gorgo

PM+4.5 301 ( this is an hr after steamed chicken)
 
Re: 8/22 Rosy AMPS 266/ 4 313/ 7 329 PMPS 304/ 4.5 301 Gorgo

Helen, Gorgor is beautiful!
Your husband will do fine with Rosy! I hope Rosy the rebel likes her new dose, tell her we will be watching so no extreme antics needed to get attention.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top