8/22 Maxi AMPS 379/+2:239/+4:144/+7:122/PMPS:197/+3:157/+5:113

Nice to see Maxi got down to 55 yesterday, without the aid of R. I'd hang onto this dose a bit longer yet. 55 doesn't give much room for an increase.

He dropped a little too much today with R. I though the R scale called for 1.5 units? I hope the drop doesn't cause a bounce.
 
Nice to see Maxi got down to 55 yesterday, without the aid of R. I'd hang onto this dose a bit longer yet. 55 doesn't give much room for an increase.

He dropped a little too much today with R. I though the R scale called for 1.5 units? I hope the drop doesn't cause a bounce.

Hi Wendy-

Current R scale:
250 - 299: 0.75
300 - 349: 1.5
350 and above: 1.75

Thank you
 
I was just going by what is on the second tab of the spreadsheet. Maybe add the revised scale on there. On 8/16 you shot 1.5 on a higher dose, so that confused me.
 
I was just going by what is on the second tab of the spreadsheet. Maybe add the revised scale on there. On 8/16 you shot 1.5 on a higher dose, so that confused me.

Hmm, I don't know why I did that on the 16th...

I've updated the R scale on the spreadsheet.

Thank you!
 
The 16th was a good data point, 1.5 units on that day seemed a good amount. It'll be worth keeping track of when you shoot 1.75 and whether it's dropping him too much of the time.
 
The 16th was a good data point, 1.5 units on that day seemed a good amount. It'll be worth keeping track of when you shoot 1.75 and whether it's dropping him too much of the time.

I went back through my handwritten notes, and according to them, I gave 1.75 units of R on the 16th. I must have made a mistake entering it on the spreadsheet. I've corrected it. Sorry.
 
Typically we start at 70% of the Lantus dose. If he is still at 16 units, that would make it 11.2, and you could round up or down to 11 or 11.5. Some cats have a strong reaction to the switch, so the reduction in dose is to allow for that. Most cats need somewhere near the same dose of Levemir, so if he's stuck in high numbers after the switch, we can fast track him back up. But you never know. :cat:
 
Typically we start at 70% of the Lantus dose. If he is still at 16 units, that would make it 11.2, and you could round up or down to 11 or 11.5. Some cats have a strong reaction to the switch, so the reduction in dose is to allow for that. Most cats need somewhere near the same dose of Levemir, so if he's stuck in high numbers after the switch, we can fast track him back up. But you never know. :cat:

Thanks a lot!
 
Back
Top