Michelle and Mannie (GA)
Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!!
(peppermint white mocha today! YUMMMMM!), and Happy Wednesday!
Dental day in MannieLand
8/21 RECAP:
8/21: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: NO FOOD (ps , +1, +2, 3): dental day , after dental: FF EMedley Chicken Florentine 11%, Friskies Beef and Salmon in Gravy 19%, PM CYCLE: FF Chicken and Tuna 8%
8/21 amps 245: 1st cycle on this dose (S1.00u), reduced dose due to dental
+1 226
+7 58 (64 on retest), fed 11% MC :mrgreen:
+7.5 84 fed 11 % MC
+8 68 fed 19% HC
+8.5 96 fed 19% HC
+9 109 fed 19% HC
+9.5 149 fed 11% MC
+10 191
+10.5 204
8/21 PMPS (+11): 211: 1st cycle on this dose (F.5u), reduced dose due to dental
+1 285 fed 8% LC
+2 268 fed 8% LC
+3 225 fed 8% LC
+4 252 fed 8% LC
+5 fed 8% LC
+6 fed 8% LC
8/22 amps 402: 1st cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 3% LC
+1 399 fed 3% LC
+2 418 fed 3% LC
+3 fed 3% LC
+4 410
+7 419
+10 410
8/22 pmps 399: 1st cycle on this dose (2.0u), fed 3% LC + Gerber Chicken BF
+1 440 fed Gerber Baby Food
+2 360 fed Gerber baby Food
+3 318 fed Gerber baby Food
+4 326
Yesterday was dental day in MannieLand. He did well - no extractions, and seemed to recover quickly. I dropped him off at 7:45, his dental was done around 8:45, by 9:30 he was in recovery, and by 1PM ready to come home.
He did well when he got home. We had the initial wobblies, but appy was good, no nausea, he was alert. A little stoned, but alert. :lol: It was interesting though - I checked his BG when I walked in the door with him - good thing too. It was a 58. :shock: Seems the vet techs didn't do that while he was there. :shock: seriously? with a diabetic??? seriously! So we spent the next 5 hours trying to get the numbers up, which we eventually did. I shot a BCS for the PM cycle. There were alot of carbs behind that number, and I just couldn't trust him not to head back down later on in the cycle. SO we played it safe. We were also trying to get his shot time back on track: something that is so needed when DGS is here, as he is today. So.... super played it safe. So, Mannie - back to the norm today? Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon
All is well in MannieLand.
He has made sure! All has been inspected, and inspected once again. Seems that when one goes to the vetty, and comes home nothing is ever right, and everything smells funky. I have never seen his nose worked so hard! :lol: :lol: He was so happy to be back with his nanners too. He hasn't left them! It will be fun to see what happens when Nicholas tries to help him with them. ;-) Somehow I think Mannie will let him, things will be normal once again then. This morning we had a great test, feed, shoot and clean plate club (YAY), AND the auto feeder was ignored by Mannie, (again!) :shock: Elsa ignored it too!... Normalcy in MannieLand.
It is nice to be able to day that
Have a great day everyone. I am on DGS duty through Friday! YAY!!! Nicholas! it is a swim day today, and then wherever the skies and the weather lead us. as always we hope for a creek to a river.... I will try and get to condos, but it is so difficult when he is here. I will be thinking of you guys, and your furkids. Think blue think green kitties!
HEY EVERYBODY! I feel GREAT! thanks for coming and seeing me yesterday - I is sorry I smelled so bad - darn vetty - and that I was kinda out of it for a while, buts... I LUBS you guys! The iced soup was sooooooooooo good! and Tess' catmnit crisps soaked in milk - OOOOOOOOOOOO! The best! and Maggie's catnip laced custard YUMMMMMMMMMMMMM! So - how about a chillaxin' day? Maybe we could go to Rusty's and hang out on the porches? what'd'ya think? I kinda wanna veg today... See you guys later? ~~ Mannie
(peppermint white mocha today! YUMMMMM!), and Happy Wednesday! Dental day in MannieLand
8/21 RECAP:
8/21: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: NO FOOD (ps , +1, +2, 3): dental day , after dental: FF EMedley Chicken Florentine 11%, Friskies Beef and Salmon in Gravy 19%, PM CYCLE: FF Chicken and Tuna 8%
8/21 amps 245: 1st cycle on this dose (S1.00u), reduced dose due to dental
+1 226
+7 58 (64 on retest), fed 11% MC :mrgreen:
+7.5 84 fed 11 % MC
+8 68 fed 19% HC
+8.5 96 fed 19% HC
+9 109 fed 19% HC
+9.5 149 fed 11% MC
+10 191
+10.5 204
8/21 PMPS (+11): 211: 1st cycle on this dose (F.5u), reduced dose due to dental
+1 285 fed 8% LC
+2 268 fed 8% LC
+3 225 fed 8% LC
+4 252 fed 8% LC
+5 fed 8% LC
+6 fed 8% LC
8/22 amps 402: 1st cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 3% LC
+1 399 fed 3% LC
+2 418 fed 3% LC
+3 fed 3% LC
+4 410
+7 419
+10 410
8/22 pmps 399: 1st cycle on this dose (2.0u), fed 3% LC + Gerber Chicken BF
+1 440 fed Gerber Baby Food
+2 360 fed Gerber baby Food
+3 318 fed Gerber baby Food
+4 326
Yesterday was dental day in MannieLand. He did well - no extractions, and seemed to recover quickly. I dropped him off at 7:45, his dental was done around 8:45, by 9:30 he was in recovery, and by 1PM ready to come home.
All is well in MannieLand.
Have a great day everyone. I am on DGS duty through Friday! YAY!!! Nicholas! it is a swim day today, and then wherever the skies and the weather lead us. as always we hope for a creek to a river.... I will try and get to condos, but it is so difficult when he is here. I will be thinking of you guys, and your furkids. Think blue think green kitties!
HEY EVERYBODY! I feel GREAT! thanks for coming and seeing me yesterday - I is sorry I smelled so bad - darn vetty - and that I was kinda out of it for a while, buts... I LUBS you guys! The iced soup was sooooooooooo good! and Tess' catmnit crisps soaked in milk - OOOOOOOOOOOO! The best! and Maggie's catnip laced custard YUMMMMMMMMMMMMM! So - how about a chillaxin' day? Maybe we could go to Rusty's and hang out on the porches? what'd'ya think? I kinda wanna veg today... See you guys later? ~~ Mannie