8/22 Lucy PMPS=292;+2=212;+5=148

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning!

Yesterday's condo

8/21 AMPS=104; +2=54; +2.5=41; +3=40; +3.5=47; +4=61; +4.25=72; +11=137
8/21 PMPS=144; +2=124; +5=142

8/22 AMPS=185; +2=137; +9.5=279
8/22 PMPS=292; +2=212; +5=148

Lucy earned a reduction yesterday, but her numbers have been higher since yesterday evening.
Her AMPS this morning is also rather high for her, almost yellow.
I don't know if she is bouncing (?), or if the reduced does isn't enough for her (?).
I understand that if this is a bounce, I should wait for it to clear in order to really see if this dose is working for her, which could take upto 72 hours.
And if it's a failed reduction, I should increase the does back up immediately.
But how do I know which???

Despite the higher number, Lucy seems to be feeling good! :-D
She woke me up before the alarm for food, and ate her 1st breakfast by herself.

Ginger was trying to cough up hairballs early morning, but she couldn't.
I was worried she might throw up breakfast if the hairballs were bothering her, and I was right, she threw up breakfast but no hairballs yet. :roll:
Ginger's hungry again now, so I'll give her some more food a little later.....

Hope everyone's having a nice day!!
 
Re: 8/22 Lucy AMPS=185;+2=137 // BOUNCE OR FAILED REDUCTION?

I'm glad Lucy's feeling good despite the higher numbers. I have a hard time telling the difference between a bounce and a failed reduction too. Hopefully soon someone will be able to give you some good advice.
 
Re: 8/22 Lucy AMPS=185;+2=137 // BOUNCE OR FAILED REDUCTION?

I'd give Lucy a few more cycles to see if it's a bounce or a failed reduction. Her numbers should get better in subsequent cycles if it's a bounce and stay higher if it's a failed reduction. Why can't Lucy be obvious and bounce to yellow or pink like the rest of the cats? :lol: :lol:

She also had her pred last night, so that should be out of the system soon.
 
Re: 8/22 Lucy AMPS=185;+2=137;+8.5=279 OH NO!

Oh no, she's yellow!!!
Can she be bouncing from yesterday morning's low #s now???
I don't like this!!!!
 
Re: 8/22 Lucy AMPS=185;+2=137;+8.5=279

I am really worried...
279 is the highest number she's been since we started twice daily shot in May.
I can tell she's feeling crappy. (but still purred when I brushed her.)
 
Re: 8/22 Lucy PMPS=292 // NOT FEELING WELL

Lucy is not feeling well.
Her number is the highest since we started Tight Regulation Protocol.
I don't think this is just a failed reduction.... it's too high for that.
She never bounced this much before.....
I don't know what this means.
I don't know if she's not feeling well because she's high, or she's high because there's something else going on and she's sick.
She did eat a a little for me by finger-feeding, and I think I can get her to eat more slowly little by little.
Her poop was more shaped today, but gassy smelling.
:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:
 
Re: 8/22 Lucy PMPS=292 // NOT FEELING WELL.

Aw, we're sending a ton of "Feel better, Lucy" vines you're way. Since she was feeling good earlier, she may be feeling yucky from the bounce. Prayers for a better tomorrow.
 
Re: 8/22 Lucy PMPS=292 // NOT FEELING WELL.

Poor Lucy :sad: It's no fun for anyone when you feel bad. Sending you both feel better vines :YMHUG:
 
Re: 8/22 Lucy PMPS=292 // NOT FEELING WELL.

Hi Mariko,
I hope this is just a glitch, or something that she ate that didn't agree with her, and that by tomorrow she'll be fine again. Rusty often has what I call "delayed" bounces. And I have found that "what used to be" can change to "what is now" (and back again!). If you suspect some kind of infection (gastro-intestinal?), perhaps you should see your vet tomorrow. You don't want to get stuck over a weekend.
FD is full of inconsistencies. Things just don't always work the way you think they are going to. We do our best and hope for the best.

Have a good evening. Sending feel-better vines to Lucy,

Hugs, scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/22 Lucy PMPS=292 // NOT FEELING WELL.

Hi Mariko,

Sending feel good vines to Lucy~ I hope her numbers are better tomorrow and she is back to her "feel good" normal!

Take care,

Jane
 
Re: 8/22 Lucy PMPS=292;+2=212 // NOT FEELING WELL.

Thank you all for your vines, because Lucy needs them.
She's still in yellow.
I was able to finger-feed her some more food, and she ate a little better than earlier.
I really hope she'll come out of yellow soon.
She had never stayed in yellow for this long.
Fortunately, Lucy's clinic is open 7 days a week.
And her regular vet is off tomorrow and Saturday, so I'll call her on Sunday if Lucy doesn't improve because it could mean IBD flare ups.
 
Re: 8/22 Lucy PMPS=292;+2=212 // NOT FEELING WELL.

Definitely not the norm for Lucy. I hope it's just a lil bug or something and she gets back on track. I hear extra hugs and scritches always help!
 
Re: 8/22 Lucy PMPS=292;+2=212 // NOT FEELING WELL.

((((Mariko))))

I'm sorry Lucy is not feeling well. I think we will need to see what she does tonight and tomorrow.

Sometimes when you reduce, there is less insulin to control the bounce and so you might see higher bounce numbers. I don't know if that's what is happening with Lucy. Yes, you can see a delayed bounce or even have it look like its clearing and then you get a high before the break. That could be what the 292 was tonight.

Paws crossed. Hope she feels better tomorrow.
 
I am so very much relieved she came down to blue.
I almost didn't do the bedtime test tonight because I didn't want to see another yellow, but I'm glad I checked.
I know yellow isn't so bad, but for Lucy it's not good.
She's usually unwell whenever she's in yellow.
Hope she can keep it down.....
She seems just sleepy now, seems a little more comfortable than earlier this evening.

So silly, yesterday I was screaming, UP LUCY UP!
Today, I'm going, DOWN LUCY DOWN!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top