8/22 KittenCat AMPS #266

Jenifer

Member Since 2020
Kind of got a trend going here! I know the mid-200’s aren’t the best #’s but I like seeing the consistency. And it’s still way better than always being in the 400’s
 
Can you start getting a test before you leave for work each day?
There isn’t enough time elapsed between her ps, food and then dose to do it M-F. Most saturdays I’m home in time to do a 4hour mark test but sundays I can test her all day.
 
Here the link to your yesterday's post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-21-kittencat-amps-282.233941/ We ask that people include those links so we can easily go back and see the history. To answer yesterday's question, poor coat can be a symptom of diabetes. As he gets better and sees better blood sugar numbers, he'll absorb more nutrients and his fur should start looking better. A change in food can also cause temporary, shedding or coat changes if going from something like dry to canned or canned to raw.

Can you remind me again why your shot times are not the same? Just wondering if it's worth a few words on the signature - or everyone will ask that question!

Looking forward to seeing some mid day data tomorrow. Might be worth trying a curve.
 
Here the link to your yesterday's post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-21-kittencat-amps-282.233941/ We ask that people include those links so we can easily go back and see the history. To answer yesterday's question, poor coat can be a symptom of diabetes. As he gets better and sees better blood sugar numbers, he'll absorb more nutrients and his fur should start looking better. A change in food can also cause temporary, shedding or coat changes if going from something like dry to canned or canned to raw.

Can you remind me again why your shot times are not the same? Just wondering if it's worth a few words on the signature - or everyone will ask that question!

Looking forward to seeing some mid day data tomorrow. Might be worth trying a curve.
Thank you! I totally forgot I read something about linking your past threads. I will read up on it so I do it correctly. And that definitely makes sense about her skin. I was going to talk to my vet at her next check up but figured someone on here might have had it happen to them.

And her shot times are as close to 12 hours as I can get them. my vet started me out as only doing once a day shots so I was doing them around 9-10 at night. Once I joined this group i started doing 1/2 doses twice a day instead but cat dose her at 9-10 am. So I’ve slowly tried to get her as close to 7:30am and 7:30pm as possible.
 
The reason I was asking about shot times is that I see differences of up to an hour in a day. If you are changing shot times, you can safely do it by 15 minutes per shot, or 1/2 hour once per day. Anything more than that, a delay can act a bit like a reduction and shooting sooner can act a bit like an increase.
 
Looking forward to seeing some mid day data tomorrow. Might be worth trying a curve
I just read what a curve is. My vet wants to do a curve also but wanted me to get two weeks worth of consistent dosing done first. And since I changed it from 1 unit once a day to .5 a unit twice a day after a week, he wants me to wait another week and then we were going to put a Libre sensor on her since I’m not home enough to do a proper curve most days.
 
There is nothing wrong with extra data. You have enough of a depot built that a curve or at least a mid cycle test or two would be very valuable today. Especially since it's the only day you can do so. Cats don't need two weeks at a dose to "stabilize". You can do a curve or a couple mid cycle tests now, and a full curve later if you want. SLGS says to do one curve a week.
 
Back
Top