8/22 Jack 246@AMPS, 97@ +4, 75@+5, 65@+6..dose advice?

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
So Jack is still high, I was hoping yesterday would see him come down some more. I know he was really carb heavy and insulin light on Saturday (unfortunately on purpose) but I was hoping that pate only yesterday would have brought him down some. We are still on the reduced dose of 8u due to his reading of 66 on Friday night. Am I holding this dose for a week, regardless of high numbers? (I know to reduce if he goes below 90 again)

Apologies for no post yesterday, two jobs are killing me. Thanks for all of your input, everyone!

Saturday's thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...pm-227-11pm-dose-changes.267350/#post-2991652
 
Update- Jack is 97 @ +4hs AM. He only had pate for breakfast. Will be testing hourly, I guess. Feel bad for his ears :-( And I will NOT be increasing at the PM dose, if he drops below 90, I guess I am going to 7.5units??? Please advise or confirm. TYVM in advance
 
I'm glad to see you decreased the dose. That was the correct thing to do. Last couple times, he's been breaking his bounce on the 5th cycle. If that continues, that might be handy for you to plan around.
So if I'm understanding you correctly, I should expect him to go green either tomorrow morning or tomorrow evening? And plan to reduce again if below 90? Thanks for your confirmation, and observation!!
 
Back
Top