Staci & Ivy
Very Active Member
8/21/24
Amps 220 Libre
Generally blue and yellow cycles on the Libre yesterday. Kind of meh.
I’d like to give an increase but have to be out both Friday and Saturday night so if these meh cycles continue, Sunday morning will give her a bump up to 4 u when I’ll be home to monitor constantly.
We got the decision from the vet to bump up the methimazole dose for thyroid to 1.25 mg (from .625 mg). Last night I gave the increased dose (actually gave the .625 mg dose on Both ears, instead of one ear at each dose. The pharmacy said I could do that to use up my current supply of meds).
I had nightmares since I’m worried about the higher dose of this med and side effects. Clearly on my mind even while sleeping
We will recheck labs in 1 month.
Hope everyone has a safe day
Amps 220 Libre
Generally blue and yellow cycles on the Libre yesterday. Kind of meh.
I’d like to give an increase but have to be out both Friday and Saturday night so if these meh cycles continue, Sunday morning will give her a bump up to 4 u when I’ll be home to monitor constantly.
We got the decision from the vet to bump up the methimazole dose for thyroid to 1.25 mg (from .625 mg). Last night I gave the increased dose (actually gave the .625 mg dose on Both ears, instead of one ear at each dose. The pharmacy said I could do that to use up my current supply of meds).
I had nightmares since I’m worried about the higher dose of this med and side effects. Clearly on my mind even while sleeping

We will recheck labs in 1 month.
Hope everyone has a safe day
