8/22 Harley AMPS 198

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rob & Harley (GA)

Member Since 2009
We're still not back on schedule but getting closer.

So what token dose should I have shot into the 131? How low do you shoot and what dose? I was just getting used to working the higher numbers. Now I have to learn to shoot the lower #'s, which freaks me out, so what is the protocol for shooting lower numbers?

Don't get me wrong. This is very exciting and I know it's great progress. This is his third day in the blues. :-D


Yesterdays News
viewtopic.php?f=24&t=22946
 
well you tested one hour later and his was slowly on the rise so you could have given him .4.
that's what i would have done anyway.
 
I would keep a no shoot of 150. To me the lower PSs are mostly for lifers, or if you have a lot of data and have specific reasons for shooting on low #s. I also don't see that he gets good results on lower doses. So if it were me, I would retest when you can, and if he is over 150 (or clearly rising and is close to that, say 140 and you are now past +12), then I would give the full dose, or reduce by maybe 0.1 or 0.2.

I'd also raise up a hair to either a fat 1 or a 1.1 on the PSs you are getting now. The #s are nice :mrgreen: but it would be nice to see more greens and see if he will make more progress.

Just me. :) You may need to do some experimenting and gather data and see what works, really, that's the best approach. Let him tell you what doses he needs.
 
Thanks Joanna, that's what I was wondering about. I didn't know if there was a sliding scale for shooting lower numbers. I know I've done it befroe. I thought about going to 1.1 this morning but I'm still trying to get back on schedule before Monday morning and back to work.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top