8/22 Harley 149 PMPS, 46 +4, 52 +4.75, 81 +5.5

Status
Not open for further replies.

KKL

Member Since 2013
Uh oh, where do I go, he's lower than he's been in a long time and this is on a teensy weensy dose, I skipped this morning because he was too low to shoot...now I am worried he'll drop more??
 
Re: 8/22 Harley 149 PMPS, 49 +4

Can you feed him some high carb food and retest in 30 minutes?


I am also hoping a more experienced member can help you because under 50 would normally earn a dose decrease.... I realize Harley is already a teeny tiny dose. So if someone more experienced doesnt stop by to give advice before the morning dose, I would skip...
 
Re: 8/22 Harley 149 PMPS, 49 +4

High carb (other than his old dry food) wet food make him sick, so I gave him a heaping spoonful of LC and will test again shortly....if I have to I'll give him something else, but this low I am afraid he'll yack it up and drop lower :(
 
Re: 8/22 Harley 149 PMPS, 49 +4

Okay.... just in case.... do you have karo syrup? or maple syrup?

If he drops any lower.... you can mix a drop or two of syrup into his food and that should help bring his numbers up.... we definately dont want him to throw his food back up
 
Re: 8/22 Harley 149 PMPS, 49 +4

also just to double check since the SS says 46 and the condo says 49, which was he at? Just want to be sure
 
Re: 8/22 Harley 149 PMPS, 46 +4

Whoops, yes he was at 46 not 49....I do have Karo on hand...as well as some HC treats and dry food that seems to be lower carb than the treats.
 
Re: 8/22 Harley 149 PMPS, 46 +4

It takes a while for the dry to work - and if hes used to eating the wet food the dry food may also make him vomit. I would wait to see where hes at.

If he does drop low tonight I would suggest using the karo - you can mix a drop or two into his food.

I will stick around to see where hes at though and if he goes lower I will stay with you until you get his numbers up. when is 30 minutes from the last test?
 
Re: 8/22 Harley 149 PMPS, 46 +4

THANK YOU...I did test him just now and it's been 45 minutes since his 46 and now he's at 52....but I don't know where he will go from here? Ideas? Should I give him more wet food with some Karo?
 
Re: 8/22 Harley 149 PMPS, 46 +4

hello.
I'm up.
Try to avoid the dry food.....

I'm guessing you don't have a medium carb gravy food....
gravy is better to boost the numbers because it doesn't fill them up....

If you need to resort to a little honey or karo, keep it small... mixed in with the low carb food.... or a drop or two on your finger.....
 
Re: 8/22 Harley 149 PMPS, 46 +4

the 52 is the same as the 46....

you can give a drop or two of karo with his food.... keep the food amount on the small size... like a teaspoon or two.... and test again in 30 minutes....
 
Re: 8/22 Harley 149 PMPS, 46 +4

Alright, I will do so right now...he is always hungry so that shouldn't be a problem
 
Re: 8/22 Harley 149 PMPS, 46 +4

Keep in mind that after you use honey/karo that you will want to continue monitoring until you have 2 rising numbers without the syrup influence....
You want him up above the 70's at the very least.... so be sure and set your alarm to make sure he's still safe.


I'll stay up for a little while and watch for your updates.
 
Re: 8/22 Harley 149 PMPS, 46 +4

I have tried a medium carb and high carb wet food by the same maker, but it seems to end up in a corner on the basement floor :( When he has gone under 70 before I gave him a tablespoon of his wet food with a dab of Karo and a few kernels of his old dry food and he tolerated it and it kept him from diving, but he hasn't been this low in a while...
 
Re: 8/22 Harley 149 PMPS, 46 +4

How often do I test, how long am I looking at? It's 1 am here...so I am afraid if I were to lay down I might not wake up....thank you for sitting up :)
 
Re: 8/22 Harley 149 PMPS, 46 +4

My internet just went down for maintenence and we called and found out it will be down for two hours so I am using my phone to post this but a bit difficult. I willl keep an eye out for your posts though but you are in great hands with rhiannon.
 
Re: 8/22 Harley 149 PMPS, 46 +4

it takes roughly 30 minutes to see an influence from canned food. That is why you will see everyone advise to re-test in 30 minutes after feeding.

Dry food can take longer and is less predictable since it is metabolized differently.


I know how hard it is to wake up once you are out.
But you need to know he's on the rise and not going down.....
At least it's not way early in the cycle....
 
Re: 8/22 Harley 149 PMPS, 46 +4

When kitty is in the 50's or lower, you should test every 30 minutes. Time to come up some more Harley please.

Could you update your first subject line with the new test info (that 52). Thanks. That helps people scanning the board to track where things are.
 
Re: 8/22 Harley 149 PMPS, 46 +4

perfect, thank you both...I gave him wet food with some Karo in it about 10 minutes ago...will test in 20....
 
Re: 8/22 Harley 149 PMPS, 46 +4, 52 +4.75

Thanks for updating the subject line. I'm up for a while yet - west coast for me and it's not even +3 yet here. I'll watch for your next test too.

You are doing great!
 
Re: 8/22 Harley 149 PMPS, 46 +4, 52 +4.75, 58 +5.25

Alrighty, he's at 58 now...do I keep feeding? Or just retest in 30 min?
 
Re: 8/22 Harley 149 PMPS, 46 +4, 52 +4.75

I'd try testing in 1/2 hour without food to see what he's going to do. We want a couple of rising numbers without food influence before calling it a night.
 
Ok, the Karo must've kicked in...we saw just a small rise with just his regular LC wet food...but adding two drops of Karo and he's up to 81. Now what? :)
 
Yeah for that 81! Well done Harley. :-D So it's over an hour since that karo? I think a test 2 hours after that karo, and if he's still the same or higher, you could leave out some LC food and go to bed.

BTW - you can probably take down that 911 on your first post. Great job tonight.
 
Hmmm...well it's 2:30am and I gave him the Karo at 1am...so test in 30 minutes and call it a night...or a morning? :lol:
 
Alright, he's at 86....should I give him some LC before I got to sleep? When do I test him next>
 
Looks like he's surfing now. If it's been two hours without food, you could probably put down some LC for him to snack on if he needs it, then call it a night. Although you might want to pick up his food a couple hours before AMPS.

Any more questions? I think it's time for me to call it a night.
 
What a night you had. Thank you Jamie and Rhiannon for staying up to help.

I'm looking at your spreadsheet and the 46 would earn a dose reduction, but you are on such a small dose already. I'm just not sure he's ready to come off the juice yet. I guess you could try, but my feeling is he's not quite ready.
Let's see what others have to say and see what his AMPS is in the morning. Hope you got some sleep.
 
BIG thank yous!! :)

So, now he's 111 AMPS...BUT is this the result of the two big globs of Karo an 3 tbsp. of LC last night? Do I shoot or hold? I'd hate to yo-yo him??
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top