8/22 Grayson: FINALLY GREEN!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Grayson & Lu

Member Since 2012
It's been a LOOOOOOONNNNNNNNGGGGGGGG time coming, but we FINALLY saw green!!! Best run since February 11th!!!

Some of you may think I've been sleeping, to go that long w/out greens, and surrounding blues, but for an insulin resistant kitty, this is a HUGE milestone!!!

No more :mrgreen: with envy! Now we know Grayson can do it to!!! Up til now, the biggest challenge my meter had was to get to 3-digit numbers that begin with "1"... now I know it can actually show me 2-digit numbers as well! And NICE 2-digit numbers at that!!!

Summary so far today....

AMPS 354
+6.25 120
+7.25 117

+8.25 80
+9.25 85
+10.25 91


This is VERY exciting!!! dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat
 
Yes! Grayson can do it! Surf on it Grayson!
Lu, once our kitties learn the road to the green, they will do it! Congrats!
 
Thanks! Hoping so for sure! I asked Perry to have Sooty explain how it all works... apparently , Grayson got the message! Hoping for more nice numbers like these. I know he's gotta be feeling SO much better!
 
Wow! Isn't it exciting?! We are soooooo happy for you!!!! . . . . and the computer won't cooperate with getting to the really cool icons . . . dun . . .dun . . . .dunnnnnnnn! :!: :!: :!: :!: :!: :!: :!: :!: :!: :!: :!: :!:
 
AMPS 354
+6.25 120
+7.25 117

+8.25 80
+9.25 85
+10.25 91
+11.5 97

+12.75 112 Holding off on the shot...

I'm Lovin it!!! 6 hours WAY below the renal threshold too. Today is a REALLY GOOD day!
 
Oh, my stinking goodness!!!!!!!!!!!

WOOT!!!!!! GRAYSON IS GREEN?!!!!!!!!!!!!!​

dancing-cat-smiley-emoticon.gif

Okay, that one was a little scary...how about this one, instead -

NekoDance.gif
 
Wahoo!!! Go Grayson, keep showing your momma the green! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: I am SO happy for you Lu!! :-D
 

Attachments

  • surfercat.jpg
    surfercat.jpg
    148.5 KB · Views: 732
Hi luann
I almost fell off my chair when I saw this post!!!

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Go grayson, surfin the greens, so happy to see it!
hopefully this will continue!
wishing you guys a great day with great numbers!
 
Surfed through the yellows last night, so other than last nights spike the hour before I shot him, nothing too bouncy! This is SO new for us, despite the fact we've been doing this dance for 8 months! Testing in about 30 min... Hopefully, more of the same!

I STILL can't believe it - GREENs!!! flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat

Thanks to all for the messages and all the REALLY COOL surfing graphics!!! Who EVER thought I'd see some of those on OUR post???!!!
 
Stayed yellow throughout the night, and up til +6 today. Will check him again shortly (+8.25 now), but our schedule is off about 3.5 hours. Not sure if that's a bad thing though! We'll see... maybe I'll keep him here rather than shift back! Looking back at how he did LAST Wednesday, I was pleased he stayed in the yellows again. Starting to see a pattern following lower numbers. And it's not all Pink, Red & Black!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top