8/22 Disco AMPS 322/+2.25 335/+4 292/+6 320/+8 318/+10 281/+11 273/PMPS 249/+1.25 273. Photos

Teri & Disco NoFurNo (GA)

Member Since 2019
Last Condo 8/19: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...3-1-25-230-2-5-182-5-256.233835/#post-2614848

Disco's had some nice numbers the past few days and I was able to guide him with food and keep him away from the sharks, too! His AMPS pinks kind of surprise me and would love any input on why he's highest in the mornings now, though it doesn't seem to carry on into the day.

Today's Daily Disco (and friends) photos are from yesterday when I shared some time with my sister down on the Applegate River. I may go down to that spot again and get the cats used to the water and swimming as I don't know anyone with a swimming pool and I'd really like them to at least be comfortable in the water and able to swim wearing a life jacket as that would make me less apprehensive about kayaking with them.

Hope all our Sugar Cat friends surf safely this weekend!
 

Attachments

  • 8FA7B3BD-21F2-46E3-87A5-3FA41913DE43.jpeg
    8FA7B3BD-21F2-46E3-87A5-3FA41913DE43.jpeg
    116.9 KB · Views: 101
  • E503210E-0E5A-41E1-A090-CF08269F4C0D.jpeg
    E503210E-0E5A-41E1-A090-CF08269F4C0D.jpeg
    93.4 KB · Views: 110
  • 87DFEB59-95A5-4098-9548-F92EA8189875.jpeg
    87DFEB59-95A5-4098-9548-F92EA8189875.jpeg
    67.4 KB · Views: 114
  • 8D89A74F-ACD7-46F9-A283-C13E51A6F462.jpeg
    8D89A74F-ACD7-46F9-A283-C13E51A6F462.jpeg
    85.7 KB · Views: 114
  • ACFED196-DB93-44AB-A341-F75EE437BD71.jpeg
    ACFED196-DB93-44AB-A341-F75EE437BD71.jpeg
    120.7 KB · Views: 117
  • EF4DE4C1-84F7-431B-AA83-C2BA43B6BEC4.jpeg
    EF4DE4C1-84F7-431B-AA83-C2BA43B6BEC4.jpeg
    63.9 KB · Views: 108
  • 71335CA6-F6EF-4042-8620-515BE3735740.jpeg
    71335CA6-F6EF-4042-8620-515BE3735740.jpeg
    86.6 KB · Views: 95
Looking forward to a swimming cat photo! :eek:

Cats are often higher in the morning due to Dawn Phenomenon. What is his last feed time over night?

Been on this dose a while.....

Thanks for checking in and reminding me to look at his cycles!!! Somehow I get focused on what blues and greens he gets and forget to count the cycles he's been on a dose! Gosh, 17!! I will increase him tonight to 3.25.

So in the TR sticky notes, it says to hold dose for 6-10 cycles if nadirs less than 200 before increasing the dose, and if nadirs between 200-200, increase dose after 6 cycles. Is that what I do even when/if he ever gets numbers consistently in the 60-120 range? If/when he does that, do I stick with that dose until he is getting more 200-300 numbers than 100-200 numbers? For example, on a day like yesterday, where he had mostly greens and blues with a few yellow, if that had been day #3 (cycle 6), I would have increased his dose at that time, right? Not sure why this confounds me so but I'm consistently bad at it!

His last morning meal was around 5 AM, the 2 portion auto feeder isn’t exactly exact as it’s not digital like my five portion feeder is. I try and set it for 3 hours and 6 hours after I go to bed, which is usually around 11pm.

If you want to see some swimming cats, I am following so many 'Adventure Cats' on Instagram now, and the bravest 'pro' kitty is this one! https://instagram.com/bodhi_theadventurecat
 
Food after nadir (though Disco like to nadir late), can shorten duration which will result in higher preshots. When Neko absolutely needed food after nadir, I tried to make it zero carb.

Your goal is to get to a dose where he's more regulated, ie. less pinks and yellow. More juice can get you there. Of course, he could tell you it's too much, but in the mean time, hopefully he'll get some nice green/low blue time so his body gets used to those numbers.
 
Food after nadir (though Disco like to nadir late), can shorten duration which will result in higher preshots. When Neko absolutely needed food after nadir, I tried to make it zero carb.

Your goal is to get to a dose where he's more regulated, ie. less pinks and yellow. More juice can get you there. Of course, he could tell you it's too much, but in the mean time, hopefully he'll get some nice green/low blue time so his body gets used to those numbers.

Yes, I do recall reading no food after nadir. I will adjust my auto-feeder schedule and remember that for AM snacks, too. I have a lot of 0% and 1% Fancy Feast and can also use the 0% raw, too.

Another question, is the nadir always the lowest number that cycle, no matter if it's at +2 or +9? on the days that Disco goes low and needs propping up with food, are those low numbers considered the nadir that cycle, for instance on 8/21: 77 AM/74 PM; 8/18: 195 AM/52 PM?
 
Last edited:
Back
Top