8/22 Corv, AMPS 212 +7 142 PMPS 166 +3 114 +6 121 +10 156

wow AMPS way down this morning considering no shot last night. Did new 0.5U this morning, will test around +8 to check his nadir and again for PMPS tonight. Don't wanna test too much today because I can tell he's getting angry at me for pricking him so much
 
Are you giving a treat after each test? I used something Max really liked and he only got it after tests. When he needed fluids he got a different special treat. Nice start.
 
Are you giving a treat after each test? I used something Max really liked and he only got it after tests. When he needed fluids he got a different special treat. Nice start.
He's not a super big treat guy surprisingly since he loves to eat. I've been trying catnip lately though which he loves and goes crazy for
 
Hi Jud,

Could you please add your dosing method to your spreadsheet? If it's on there, I'm overlooking it. I see it in the signature, but we also like it to show up on the SS. You can look at mine to see the approximate location on our spreadsheets.

Also, I see he was 212 at AMPS; what was your rationale for not shooting a full dose this morning?
 
Hi Jud,

Could you please add your dosing method to your spreadsheet? If it's on there, I'm overlooking it. I see it in the signature, but we also like it to show up on the SS. You can look at mine to see the approximate location on our spreadsheets.

Also, I see he was 212 at AMPS; what was your rationale for not shooting a full dose this morning?
yep will add! Talked to the vet yesterday and some members on here and since his nightly was getting low along with large dip after giving shot we decided to go to 0.5U so I can shoot him safely at night
 
just did pmps at 166 and went ahead with the .5u of insulin. is there a +3 value i should look out for to know if i should stay up or not? thanks all!
 
What you want to see is how much of a drop there is compared to PMPS. Take a look at August 19 and 21st, where you did get +3 tests during the daytime. On the 19th, the +3 wasn't down much from the AMPS but it was on the 21st. The 21st was a more active cycle and he ended up going down further.

Post here at +3 if you have a question.
 
i think i should be able to handle it 💪🏼 i fed him a tbsp low carb food and will check +6.

if he’s ~100 at +6 i think he’ll be ok if he’s 80-100 i’ll feed LC and check again in 30-60 mins.

if he’s <80 ill go ahead with medium carb food and check every 20 minutes!
 
Back
Top