8/22 Cinco AMPS 256 +3 277 +5 304 WTH???

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
8/21 Recap:
2.0 units bid
AMPS: 242
AM+3: 133
AM+5: 107
AM+6: 130
PMPS: 252
PM+3: 166
PM+5: 147
PM+7: 203

Yesterday's Condo

Wow! Two days in a row with a daytime condo! Too bad it's Friday before a trip or I might set a record of some kind! :lol:

I don't know what is up with today's numbers. DH is reasonably sure he did not get a fur shot, and Cinco does not smell like Lantus, but he's definitely headed in the wrong direction. Conversely, his appy was excellent at first breakfast, and after some prompting, very good at second breakfast, too. Both DH and I agree his eye looks a little better - the "third eyelid" is not so visible and not so inflamed looking. He did not seem nauseated this morning, so I did not give him the Ond, and he didn't want to eat the pill pocket with the Tramadol in it, so I didn't push that. Since he seems better, I want to see how he does without the pain meds. I will send both along to Dawn's in case she thinks he needs either or both.

I've spent the morning packing the kitties' suitcases. It's like taking your little kids on a trip. Cinco's bag is much bigger than Sasha's and Minka's combined! Since they are going to a person's home and not a vet facility, I have to remember to send lancets and stuff that I previously assumed they had on hand. I'm going to send the rice sock, too. We haven't discussed testing, as far as if she does the ear or not. She is a vet tech, so she might do it differently, but I figured I'll just give her everything we use and let her do it the way it works best for her.

I left Sasha in the t-shirt she was wearing while the vest was washed, and this morning she was half-way out of it, so the vest is back in place. It's the only garment that covers everything that needs to be protected. I know the room where the kitties will be has A/C, so hopefully she won't be too hot. The weather is supposed to be "mild" this weekend (high 80s, I think).

Well, I have to pack my own bag and give Cinco some more eye drops, water some plants, scoop boxes, etc. I won't be posting a condo this weekend, obviously. I may not be able to post any comments, either, as the hotel we are staying in does not have free wi-fi :sad: (someone else on the team chose the hotel). I will be thinking of all of you and wishing you blues and greens, and I'll try to check in on you on my phone when I can.

Sending healing vines to all in need, especially J.D. and Zener, and hugs to all their beans, especially Dyana and Liz & Anne. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: Thoughts are still with Lyresa, DH and Dakota. Prayers for Amy's DF. If I missed anyone, please know you are ALL in my prayers every single day.
 

Attachments

  • kitty kisses.jpg
    kitty kisses.jpg
    7.1 KB · Views: 335
Bummer on the fur shot. :sad: I guess DH isn't perfect after all. ;-) But he's in good company.

Hey Cinco, that's high enough now. He might be feeling a little stress from the packing too.

Have fun on the trip - sounds like the kitters will be in excellent hands. A hotel without wifi - they still make those. :o That pic is so darn cute. :-D
 
At least you know why Cinco is going up. I hate fur shots. Have a good trip. It's nice to have someone reliable to leave the kitties with.
 
Oh I hate when I do that and Lord knows I have done plenty in my short time as a CG!! :oops: :oops: Now I smell Tiger's fur and my fingers immediately after I shoot- plus it tends to happen when i try to alternate shot sites, so when I feel really rushed, i just shoot in the scruff, but if I have the time, I take my time and try for the other spots. Cinco will recover from it quickly. Glad to hear he's eating and looking better, have a great time this weekend! How nice to have a reliable place to board the "kids!" :-D
 
:YMHUG: Thanks for visiting yesterday, Amy, Carla, Ruth and Wendy.

All went well with transporting the kitties to Dawn's. I remembered to give Sasha some Cerenia an hour or so before we left, and she just drooled some. Cinco cried and tried to get out of the carrier the whole way. :sad: Dawn had Sasha's condo all set up the way it was when she was there before - she remembered how Sasha liked her bed, etc. and Sasha settled right in like she belonged there. Cinco wasn't so sure, but he was happy to be out of the carrier. Dawn impressed me even more - before I went down the list of eye drops, she named three that she assumed he was on, and she is familiar with the OV, Dr. Canton. She said she will follow my schedule exactly. I left feeling so much better than I have ever done when boarding.

We are in Reno and Mark is bowling. I'm hanging with my DCS (Dear Cat Sitter) and relaxing! Hope all is well in LL today.

Sending thoughts and prayers to Donaleen. So sorry to hear that Ozy crossed the bridge. One more little furry angel watching over LL.

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans.
 
Sounds like you hit the jackpot with your cat sitter!!!

I hope you get a chance to relax as the kitties seem to be in the most excellent of hands!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top