8/21 Tina AMPS 126 +5 108 PMPS 135

Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

Member Since 2019
Yesterday

Good morning:)

Started with a better AMPS, and hoping for another day with some green; it's so good to see some again. More, please, Ms. Tina Marie.

It looks like spacing her snacks out better may help. Takes more than one day for a pattern, obviously, but I remain hopeful.

Best wishes for a happy day:bighug:
 
That green looked really nice yesterday! Hope we see more today :D
images
 
Awesome day so far for Tina! quite a few ppl use food to help flatten out and lower their kitties curves! I hope you continue to see good results from it :)
 
Last edited:
Awesome day so far for Tina! quite a few ppl use food to help flatten out and lower their kitties curves! I hope you consider to see good results from it :)
I hope so too! I was initially being stubborn about feeding a snack when I'd rather see a lower BG first. Timed correctly, the snacks, instead of bigger meals, work great. I need to work on the ideal timing.
So glad you and Mowgli are back!
 
Tina got an increase tonight, to .62, or a fat .5
I had a hunch I shouldn't have decreased on an 84 (almost two weeks ago), even though SLGS says decrease if kitty goes under 90 on the AT meter. But in general, an 84 is a great number, not too low, and I need to see more green.

If anyone ever thinks I'm off base, or thinking wrong, please let me know!
 
Tina got an increase tonight, to .62, or a fat .5
I had a hunch I shouldn't have decreased on an 84 (almost two weeks ago), even though SLGS says decrease if kitty goes under 90 on the AT meter. But in general, an 84 is a great number, not too low, and I need to see more green.

If anyone ever thinks I'm off base, or thinking wrong, please let me know!
I don't mean to say you are wrong, :) but just thought I would mention that SLGS calls for a reduction when below 90 on a human meter. Besides the take-action low number (68 on AT), neither dosing method includes guideline numbers for the Alphatrak. The AT does read higher than a human meter, especially on the higher end.
 
I don't mean to say you are wrong, :) but just thought I would mention that SLGS calls for a reduction when below 90 on a human meter. Besides the take-action low number (68 on AT), neither dosing method includes guideline numbers for the Alphatrak. The AT does read higher than a human meter, especially on the higher end.

Thanks Liz. Maybe I should just leave Tina as is, the vet is happy, but I'm thinking she has a better chance of remission if aiming for BGs between 80-120. The good thing about the .5 dose is feeling quite safe from low numbers. And avoiding hypos is still a big deal.



.
 
Back
Top