8/21 Tarragon PMPS 213 +2 223 Back from the vet

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/21 Tarragon AMPS 211

Wohoo for projectile hairball pukus!!!! Tarragon must be feeling pretty good now:)

Hope you have a great day!
 
Re: 8/21 Tarragon AMPS 211

Morning Melissa ~O)

oh wow on the projectile. One has to love those... :lol: :cool: No doubt he feels great now. Very nice amps this morning too - bet you see blue soon Tarragon. Surf well today.

Have a great day Melissa.
 
Re: 8/21 Tarragon AMPS 211

Hi guys .. well now that the pesky hairball is out of the way, tarragon can cruise right on down to the blue lagoon for some relaxation! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 8/21 Tarragon AMPS 211

Glad Tarragon got rid of the hairball. I have one cat that always seems to go someplace high (file cabinet, cat tree) when she throws up. Makes cleanup quite a chore.
 
Re: 8/21 Tarragon PMPS 213

Holy Hairballs Catman!! Tarragon just sent one home!! Glad you got rid of that evil :evil: Hairball--
Have a great night--Hugs & Love from us!!
 
Re: 8/21 Tarragon PMPS 213

Hmmm...are hairballs contagious?? Shasta's came up last night, Tarragon...this morning. They must be like yawns! :-D

That's a pretty nice PMPS! Keep up the good work, Tarragon & Melissa!

~Deborah & Shasta
 
Re: 8/21 Tarragon PMPS 213 +2 223

Just got back from the vet. Tarragon was coughing a lot when I got hone. They did blood work which needed to be done anyway and took a urine sample. We aren't sure what the deal is with his asthma acting up like it is. He is wheezing a lot and obviously uncomfortable. We decided to up him to 10 mg of prednisolone for now and wait to see what the bw shows. He is eating fine and has pooped twice today. Poor little guy just can't kick the cough.
 
Oh sorry to hear Tarragon's asthma is bothering him. I hope the prednisolone helps give him a restful night. Mags and I are sending healing vines and hugs.
 
I forgot to mention that they did do an X-ray of his lungs. He has a lot more spirals from the last one, which was in Sept 2011. The asthma seems to be progressing. I guess that is to be expected but still a bummer. We have taken up all the carpet, only use the expensive breath right filters, and I dust about 3 times a week. I'm not sure what other precautions we could take.
 
I'm sorry T is still having coughing issues. Maybe it's because the seasons are starting to change again? Poor little guy. I'm sending "breath easier" vines your way....
 
awww .. poor little man .. It sounds like you are doing everything you can for your baby .. I just hope the extra meds take care of that cough ...
 
Sorry to hear about Tarragon's asthma:( I really hope the increased dose of pred will bring him some relief. Bigs hugs to you and T!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top