Re: 8/21 Skooter AMBG 153 + 10.25 146 PMPS 212
Since he didn't get his shot this morning, I guess the 212 shouldn't be surprising and I should realize it is not that bad of a jump.....
However, as well know this sugar dance has its ups and downs....I am entering another down phase.....I am just getting frustrated with this whole thing again it is just so tiring right now...I just snapped at Skooter because he is getting tired of getting his ear poked and I shouldn't get mad at him....but with him being on such little amount of insulin, and to have his numbers be effected this much by a skipped shot, plus his lack of double digits pre shot numbers (but after the first one, I would be scared to shoot a double digit cycle when I couldn't be home anyways) makes me wonder if this OTJ thing is ever gonna happen.....
I get I am feeling sorry for myself but right now I am just resentful of the people who don't have to do this sugar dance and put their cats through this...I am just tired, crabby and feeling alone and wishing I wasn't PHYSCIALLY doing this solo and I could share the testing and all this "fun stuff" with someone...oh well....
I am sure I will shake this off soon, but first I am feeling some tears and another nap coming on....