8/21 Skooter PMPS 212 +2 160 +3 175 +4 95 +5 117 +7.5 113

Status
Not open for further replies.

MollynSkooter

Member Since 2014
Skooter's Condo (8/20)


Today is fair day! Skooter was more insistent than normal about getting his fuds....but he is fed now and a happy boy....

Hope all of LL has a great day! My ride will be here any minute and still need to finish getting ready!
 
Re: 8/21 Skooter AMBG 153 + 10.25 146 PMPS 212

Since he didn't get his shot this morning, I guess the 212 shouldn't be surprising and I should realize it is not that bad of a jump.....

However, as well know this sugar dance has its ups and downs....I am entering another down phase.....I am just getting frustrated with this whole thing again it is just so tiring right now...I just snapped at Skooter because he is getting tired of getting his ear poked and I shouldn't get mad at him....but with him being on such little amount of insulin, and to have his numbers be effected this much by a skipped shot, plus his lack of double digits pre shot numbers (but after the first one, I would be scared to shoot a double digit cycle when I couldn't be home anyways) makes me wonder if this OTJ thing is ever gonna happen.....

I get I am feeling sorry for myself but right now I am just resentful of the people who don't have to do this sugar dance and put their cats through this...I am just tired, crabby and feeling alone and wishing I wasn't PHYSCIALLY doing this solo and I could share the testing and all this "fun stuff" with someone...oh well....

I am sure I will shake this off soon, but first I am feeling some tears and another nap coming on....
 
Re: 8/21 Skooter AMBG 153 + 10.25 146 PMPS 212

((((Molly)))) It is really hard, this FD dance. And it's really hard to do it alone. Don't worth about that PS, Skooter will get back on track. I'm glad you got to the fair today. It's important to get out and do something different once in a while.
Liz
 
Re: 8/21 Skooter AMBG 153 + 10.25 146 PMPS 212

Please don't get discouraged, Molly. You are doing such a great job!

Lately, I have been thinking about Skooter like a lawn mower you are trying to start. You pull the cord and it coughs. You pull it again and it coughs and sputters. Third time it starts for about 5 seconds, then stops. One of these days soon you are going to pull that cord and Skooter's little motor is going to jump into life. I'm sure of it.
 
Re: 8/21 Skooter AMBG 153 + 10.25 146 PMPS 212 +2 160

Nice +2 drop. Could be an exciting night for you and skooter.
I'm still awaiting a state fair report.....
 
Re: 8/21 Skooter AMBG 153 + 10.25 146 PMPS 212 +2 160

You have come this far with skooter which is great. Just take this as a little bump in the road. He took so many reductions in the last couple wks I would think is a good sign at getting to the ultimate goal.
 
Re: 8/21 Skooter AMBG 153 + 10.25 146 PMPS 212 +2 160 +3 175

Thanks Darin ;-)

I guess I need to try and not get discouraged so easily....I am just going through one of the down times I think....

State Fair was great. We got there right as the rain was letting up and we left before it got way too hot and humid...

New food tried this year was Deep Fried Olives....green olives stuffed with cream cheese, put on a stick, dipped in batter and then of course, deep fried :smile: The other new food tried was a Peanut Butter and Jelly French Toast sandwich with powered sugar on top....it would have been better with a little less peanut butter and a little more jelly.....

A Beergarita of course, as is tradition..... Got my very first henna tattoo.....my 5 month old great niece did wonderfully as well....she didn't get upset really all day....

Lots of walking and my feet are killing me.....all and all a good day....
 
Re: 8/21 Skooter AMBG 153 + 10.25 146 PMPS 212 +2 160 +3 175

Sounds like you had a good time. Get some good sleep tonight as tomorrow will be a new day and a fresh start.
 
Re: 8/21 Skooter AMBG 153 PMPS 212 +2 160 +3 175 +4 95

With a jump like that, would it be appropriate to give him a few teaspoons of MC food to try and get him to surf or is it best to start with LC?
 
Re: 8/21 Skooter AMBG 153 PMPS 212 +2 160 +3 175 +4 95 +5 11

1/2 of 1/4 (hope that makes sense) LC NV chick + 1/2 teaspoon of raw given at +4.25 and the remainder (about the same as 4.25) at +5.25.....

Not having a really great night....got some news on the loss of an old friend, very sudden and unexpected....so I think I shall try to sleep and set the alarm to go off at +7 or +8....plus I think I might have screwed up my knee today with all the walking around I did, so....

Sweet dreams LL, let's hope 1. I can force myself up at +7 or +8, 2. Skooter isn't hiding when it is time 3. he is surfing nicely ......
 
Re: 8/21 Skooter PMPS 212 +2 160 +3 175 +4 95 +5 117 +7.5 11

Molly,

I'm so sorry about the loss of your friend. It's never a good time to get such sad news, but coming when you're stressed about Skooter must really have you upset. Sending hugs and comfort vines. :YMHUG:

I'm glad Skooter gave you a permission slip to go to the fair. Now look at how nicely he rebounded this evening, even taking a quick dip in the lagoon!

I hope you have a better day tomorrow.
 
Re: 8/21 Skooter PMPS 212 +2 160 +3 175 +4 95 +5 117 +7.5 11

Sorry about your friend.

Skooter has come so far so fast. You have only been at this a short time. I get discouraged a lot lately but it's been since last November for me and we are still going up instead of down with the insulin like you are. This FD dance is difficult at times and thankfully we have each other to lean on. Just look at your ss and how far Skooter has come!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top