8/21 SiNVER. Amps 270,+4,200 +5 ,303+7,323 +10,265.PMPS.331 +2,379 +10, 373.

xelo y sinver

Member Since 2023
hello, yesterday we raised the dose to 1 unit and started the TR method to see if it gives better results. I hope to do well, although I'm a little afraid in case it goes down a lot, but I imagine that's how we've all been. Let's see how the day continues
 
Hola xelo.

Yes we've all felt that anxiety, we know how you are feeling.

I am happy to see him wearing his yellow shorts this morning, I don't like see our kitties in Red, sometimes it takes some time to convince them to stay out of those red numbers.

You are taking the dose up slowly, with the data of the last week it is clear that the 0.75u dosexwas not enough, it only brought him down into the mid blue numbers. With the TR dosing method it is the nadir ( lowest number in the cycle) that determines the dose.

If he is dropping fast we can attempt to manage/ control that with food at specific times, this is why I was so pleased o hear that Sinver is always happy to have a snack.

Wetwang to control those fast drops, not because it is dangerous, or because he is on too high a dose, but because those fast drops can trigger a bounce. (Liver panics with the fast drop and releases glucose into the blood stream causing his glucose levels to rise, once a bounce starts it can last a maximum of 6 cycles, once the liver relaxes and starts behaving normally again we will see the true effect of the insulin. Judging when a cat is bouncing and when he is not takes some time and experience to recognise, we will help you with that.

Let's see how today evolves
 
Y ese +10?

:nailbiting::nailbiting:

Is he still complaining about the lack of waiter service?

Just saw he's come to yellow. Hope he stays there till pmps
 
Sí, +10?

:Mordiendo las uñas::Mordiendo las uñas:

¿Sigue quejándose de la falta de servicio de camareros?

Acabo de ver que ha llegado an amarillo. Espero que se quede allí hasta pmps[/QUOTE
At the moment it remains in yellow to see later in the pmps..
 
Last edited:
I knew that it always goes up to the pmps, that's why I measured it before because I knew it would be lower.. at least for now, no rebound has been seen. Let's wait for the 1 unit of insulin to take effect
 
Back
Top