Camille and Cyclone
Member Since 2009
Hi again, everyone. Salem has been doing great, down to 2.25 u with PSes mostly under 200 and a lot of nadirs in the 50s. His cycles are pretty regular.
Now for my question: Next week I'm going to California for 5 days. Kim, Salem's real mom, is planning to pick him up tomorrow and take him to her brand new apartment. (Say congrats to Kim - she's doing very well too!) Depending on how well he adjusts to the move, she'll either keep him there while I'm gone (a neighbor will take care of my civvies) or if necessary bring him back after a day or two and stay here to take care of all the kitties. (Last time she took Salem he yowled all night for three days, but that was at her mother's house and he may have felt stressed there.)
Anyway, all that's not my question.
Due to job demands, on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday Kim will probably be home from work too late to keep on the 12 hour shot schedule. She'll have to give the pm shots late but still give the am shots before she leaves in the morning. I think the usual way to deal with this is to reduce the dose of the shot that was late (pm) to reduce overlap with the next shot which may be a couple of hours early? Salem is an early nadir kitty, lowest numbers at about +4, which I think helps. He's also totally not a drama kitty. 
Thanks! So wonderful to have the expertise and support here to help us through rough spots!
Now for my question: Next week I'm going to California for 5 days. Kim, Salem's real mom, is planning to pick him up tomorrow and take him to her brand new apartment. (Say congrats to Kim - she's doing very well too!) Depending on how well he adjusts to the move, she'll either keep him there while I'm gone (a neighbor will take care of my civvies) or if necessary bring him back after a day or two and stay here to take care of all the kitties. (Last time she took Salem he yowled all night for three days, but that was at her mother's house and he may have felt stressed there.)
Anyway, all that's not my question.
Thanks! So wonderful to have the expertise and support here to help us through rough spots!