8/21 Rusty PMPS 155, +4.5 205

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=103365

Good Afternoon, Everyone,

We got a late start this morning and couldn't post earlier because we had to get to the post office and the farmers' market (in the pouring rain). Rusty got his reducie last night (down 2 drops). He bounced a little, it seems, from that 32 yesterday, but by +5 he was back in the lower greens. Maybe he needs another drop taken off his dose? (but I suspect that the "shed action" needs more time to clear). He had a good night (it rained all night). Today he is chillaxin' in his basket. We had a good combing, a delicious lung treat, and all seems well in his world. If the weather should clear, we'll take him outside.

Wishing everyone a great long weekend. Sending healing vines to all kitties and beans in need of some.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/21 Rusty AMPS 164, +5.5 52

Wow - Farmers' MArket in the poruing rain, eh? You're one tough cookie, Ella!

Congrats on the reduction - when Tigger has a low cycle right after a reduction it's usually the depot talkin', but I'll leave that determination to more experienced minds than mine! :lol: Regardless, Rusty's doing really well!

Enjoy the down time with the rain - its just hot & muggy here- like pre-rain w/o the actual rain (which we really need :sad: )

Have a Great Holiday Weekend!
 
Re: 8/21 Rusty AMPS 164, +5.5 52

Sorry to have been so AWOL lately, but I'mm glad to see Rusty has reclaimed his post at the Lagoon! Rock on, LaguneMeister!

I'm w/ Suzanne on the rain, can't wait until it starts!
 
Re: 8/21 Rusty AMPS 164, +5.5 52

Hi Sir Rusty! BOOTIFUL numbers for da bootiful boy! What's with that 32 yesterday? You tired of being extra sweet?

Ella - would you put me in your pocket and take me to the farmer's market too? I needz some 'fresh' ANYTHING!

BIG HUGS! Stay dry!
 
Re: 8/21 Rusty AMPS 164, +5.5 52

Nice slide to green today for Rusty. :mrgreen: I hope he keeps surfing for you.
 
Re: 8/21 Rusty AMPS 164, +5.5 52

I'm happy to see Rusty doing well! :-D
Not much of a bounce at all!
I hope you enjoyed the farmer's market despite the rain.
 
Re: 8/21 Rusty AMPS 164, +5.5 52, +8.5 64, PMPS 155

Hi again,
Looks like the expected "delayed" bounce is beginning, but that's OK. I'm very happy to be able to reduce the dose and am hoping he can hold the reduction.

Very humid, rainy, unpleasantly warm weather today. Rusty feels it, as do his beans. I spent the day trying, without much success, to get caught up on paperwork. Rusty's appetite has been a bit off today and he scarfed 'n barfed his freeze-dried chicken treat this evening. At the moment he's watching the Mets winning!!!

Hope you all are having a good weekend,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/21 Rusty AMPS 164, +5.5 52, +8.5 64, PMPS 155

He had some nice greenies today.
Hope he holds it.


Nothing wrong with a little rain.... can make the day more fun...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top