8/21 Rufus... +10 313, PMPS 478: Ouch!

Status
Not open for further replies.

RuBee

Member Since 2010
Yesterday

Rufus was 273 at the time of his AMPS. He was a good boy and gave up blood easily (I insist he can withhold it by will power alone). I managed to wait until 7am to feed/shoot him, but I still am working on only partial brain function.

WCR: Good boy. Many P's... ~O) @-)
 
Re: 8/21 Rufus AMPS 273

Bee --

I'm a little confused by the note on Rufus' SS. It looks like your PM shot yesterday was at 7:35 and this morning's shot was at 6:45. If this is the case, in general, you don't want to shift time by more than 30 min. in one day. If you shoot early or late it has an effect on the shed: an early shot is like a dose increase and a late shot is like a dose decrease.
 
Re: 8/21 Rufus AMPS 273

I'm a little confused myself. The day before yesterday I delayed a shot because of a low BG. Yesterday morning I pulled a stupid and went directly from testing (at 6:30+) to feeding/shooting (at 6:45) which would have been fine if I'd been on my ordinary schedule of 6:50 (test) to 7:00 (feed/shoot)... the dangers of autopilot. Today I fed/shot at 7am - nudging up from the 6:45 from yesterday. Rufus is, chronologically, back on schedule. We'll just see what it does to his BGs in the long run, I guess.
 
Re: 8/21 Rufus AMPS 273

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
A nice safe yellow for Rufus today, eh? Hope you guys have a good Saturday! :razz:
Thanks for the well-wishing, but it looks like our numbers decided to go up, uP, UP today. Rufus is now being forced into his mama's mama's mama's mama's Sunday hat and a feather boa and sat down to a Tea Party on the Pretty Pink Princess floor. ohmygod_smile Poor Rufus.

I skipped over Rufus' usual Nadir-search completely by accident today, and I really feel silly about it - but I think it's safe to say his numbers are good to shoot.

A few minutes ago (what prompted the test) Rufus spit up about 30min after I gave him a few freeze-dried shrimp for a treat, and there appeared to be a blade of grass in there - he hasn't been outside in months. Weird, eh? :? I think we'll hold off on the shrimp for a while. We'll get a PMPS - my boy gets a little uptight when people are around, and we have my sister and brother-in-law over for the evening - it might be a struggle, though. I wonder if I should be getting +1, +2, +3 to see how he's settling into the .75u after that accident we had with the schedule. That sounds a little like overkill when his +10 is in the low pinks, but I'm curious...

Off to socialize. @-)
 
Re: 8/21 Rufus AMPS 273, +10 313

it's starting to look like Rufus is one of those cats who likes to delay his bounce by a couple of cycles. I think this is still just part of the bounce off the 30's the other night. I don't think it will be necessary to get a ton of tests tonight, unless the bounce starts to clear. Play it by ear.
 
Re: 8/21 Rufus... +10 313, (early)PMPS 478

O.O I've never seen him so high before. He must have been VERY unhappy about the past few days. Go about the schedule as usual (Feed/shoot at 7pm)? I don't like that red lol.
 
Re: 8/21 Rufus AMPS 273, +10 313

oh yuck!
What's he doing up there? there's no sales up on that floor Rufus!
Main floor please.

Hope you can get back on schedule, no more stupid talk right? lol!!
:YMHUG:
 
We will get back on schedule if it costs us... something. Sleep? :lol: I vow to use the alarm function on every piece of technology I have scattered throughout the house from now on and watch that blessed clock! :roll:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top