8/21 Pixie AMPS=359 +2=337 +6=185 +9=98 +12=80 +13=78

Status
Not open for further replies.

pixiesmom

Member Since 2013
Gave pixie 1.0U this am.
He was 359 so there was no need to worry about shooting low.
Guess the measly 0.5U he got last night didn't do too much for him.
Wonder if I'll see any green with the 1.0U?
Thought of going to 1.5U, but then feared too low of numbers to keep a consistent dose for tonight.

I guess we'll see how today plays out.
 
Re: 8/21 Pixie AMPS=359

AMPS +2 is 337...hoping all the wacky dosing didn't throw him off too much.
 
Re: 8/21 Pixie AMPS=359

Coming down, that's good! You have to take the long view of FD... :roll: We put on a lot of patience pants around here. :lol: If you add the +2 test to the subject line of the very first post, it will show up on the board so everyone can easily see how Pixie is doing this morning. Have a great day!
Liz
 
Re: 8/21 Pixie AMPS=359 +2=337 +6=185

Yay Blue!
Work that juice Pixie.
poids07a.gif
 
Re: 8/21 Pixie AMPS=359 +2=337 +6=185

It's going to take a little while to get the depot to get refilled. The two skipped shots will have an impact on Pixie's numbers. It is, however, a great looking +2.

I hope you saw my note in your condo from yesterday about shot time.

Here's the link to yesterday's condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=102640&p=1094368&hilit=Pixie#p1094368. We link the new thread/condo to the previous day's condo so it's easy to backtrack if necessary.
 
Re: 8/21 Pixie AMPS=359 +2=337 +6=185

Pixie's PMPS +12 is 80....
I can't shoot this low. I can re-test in an hour.
I don't even know if I am comfortable giving the full 1.0U at this point.
I think I am comfortable giving 0.5U if he's over 100.
I am just too new to this.

Shouldn't his lowest point be at +6 and then go up from there?
Why is he hitting low at +12?
So confused.
 
Re: 8/21 Pixie AMPS=359 +2=337 +6=185

Pixie's PMPS +12 is 80....
I can't shoot this low. I can re-test in an hour.
I don't even know if I am comfortable giving the full 1.0U at this point.
I think I am comfortable giving 0.5U if he's over 100.
I am just too new to this.

Shouldn't his lowest point be at +6 and then go up from there?
Why is he hitting low at +12?
So confused.
 
Re: 8/21 Pixie AMPS=359 +2=337 +6=185 +9=98 +12=80

Yes, feline diabetes is a confusing disease. Zener rarely has a "normal Lantus cycle". :roll: Do not feed Pixie until you decide to shoot or skip. You want to see the numbers without food influence. Can you retest at +12.5?
Liz
 
Re: 8/21 Pixie AMPS=359 +2=337 +6=185 +9=98 +12=80

Pixie +13 is 78.
Guess it's a no shoot night??
Poor baby is starving....wants to eat...NOW!!
 
Re: 8/21 Pixie AMPS=359 +2=337 +6=185 +9=98 +12=80

I agree -- you don't have the data to shoot this low AND it's a dropping number. What you're seeing is a bounce breaking. Pixie's numbers spiked up last night, hence the pink AMPS this morning. Once you shot, the numbers came back down.

Your option this evening is to stall and retest. If you stall, you don't want to feed. The other option is to skip. You could shoot a reduced dose if the numbers start to come up.

Even though it was a typo, I'm beginning to think that it may be best to essentially start over at 0.5u so you can (hopefully) shoot twice a day.
 
I will skip tonight. Go to 0.5U tomorrow and hopefully be able to shoot 2x....
Tomorrow's a new day!!
 
One thing to remember is that dosing is based on the nadir (the lowest reading in the cycle) so even when you get a high preshot value (which you are likely to get in the morning due to the skip tonight), just shoot the 0.5u so you can give a consistent dose. Great job on everything! That typo worked out well, Sienne. :lol:
Liz
 
just a little note, the nadir doesn't always stay around +6....
each cat is different.... some nadir earlier, some in the middle , some later..... and then it can move around....
it's not fixed.

I think it's good to try to lower dose so you can shoot twice a day.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top