8/21/Oberon AMPS 366 switch to TR, +3 328, +5 330, +7 350, +10 345, PMPS 361, +2 241, +4 325, +5 321

You're right about one thing - pulling a 0 carb dry food may not have much of an impact on those numbers. Glad you're going to give TR a try! :)

Yeah, I feel like the "no dry food" rule for TR is based on the fact that virtually all dry foods have significant carbs in them. This one's an exception but I get that it's easier to just have a blanket rule than to try to parse out which dry foods would be ok to use.

Turns out all the other cats actually like the canned food better than dry, but they're convinced that they're dying without dry food constantly available. :rolleyes:
 
Aaaaaaaand now I have to try to figure out who nibbled a bit of a pumpkin spice munchkin sometime this morning. Found it on the living room floor. Unfortunately based on past thieving behaviors Oberon is the likeliest suspect, but it could have been any of them.
 
Well, he's been overdue for a dip for a while, and here it comes! I'll check him again at +4 or so. (I don't think this has anything to do with switching to following TR this morning; nothing has actually changed yet.)
 
Back
Top