8/21 Moron's AMPS 331 vet visit

Status
Not open for further replies.

jgriffith

Member Since 2012
Hello,
Well I got blood work done on Moron and had his teeth looked at.
He needs some dental work for sure. His blood work shows higher than normal BUN(blood urea nitrogen) it was 47. Dr is thinking that it may be higher due to his IBD. Which is relieved by feeding him raw only.
He also had elevated T4 so he put him on 1/4 tablet Methimazole every 12 hours. Then he will recheck in 2 weeks. He did not think that his seizure, on Friday, was a hypo. His blood pressure was fine too. So that is where I am at. I am still only shoot .5 since Sunday. His numbers are high I reduced his dose due to his seizure on Friday. I was dosing him at what I was calling .65 which later I see I was way off by calling it .65. It was more like .80. That was the dose I had been giving him. He is now on .5 since Sunday (going on 3 cycles) I do not think that this is his dose I am thinking .75 any advice? Thanks, Jill
I
 
Lots of complications...
You have many challenges.
I don't have experience with all the issues, I guess you start with the lowest hanging fruit to resolve/relieve them as you can.
:YMHUG:


If you want someone's input , you should put the question icon on your post and "dosing ?"
Today seemed pretty quiet. I was watching for an advisor for Mike and BJ and didn't catch any whenever I got online
so I don't think everyone is getting noticed today.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top