8/21 Hyde AMPS Hi +4 263 PMPS 299 +2 535

Status
Not open for further replies.
WAHOO! We've got a sunny yellow sighting! You're on the right track, Anne!

If she goes right back up to red/black, I'd keep with the 6 shots of 6u and then increase to 6.5u. Assuming you can continue to test as you have been and you don't see a significant change in her test numbers. It's good to see her blood sugar moving.

Happy birthday to your husband!
 
good to know.

Are you still using Neosporin ointment with pain relief? I used to slather it on punkin's ear at night and it was 100% healed by morning. That can make all the difference in the world!

So . . . see how it goes. Try to always get that before-bed test so you can see what the dose is doing. It would be common for her to bounce from that yellow since she's not used to it. If she does have a high dose condition, which seems pretty likely since she's finally moving at 6u, it can help to be more aggressive with the dose to get on top of blood sugar, so you don't want to hold the 6u for too long if it doesn't get her into normal range.

Sorry you have to go back to work . . . it's rude, isn't it?! ;) My summer vacation ends in another 10 days or so and I'm already in mourning!:rolleyes:
 
Blink! Did I just see a condo with Hyde and a yellow preshot? :) Go Hyde! :woot::woot:

Happy Birthday to DH.

Is Hyde behaving any differently in these lower (for her) numbers?
 
Hyde is still just lying on the kitchen floor. Not as attention seeking as she was before dx but she is also not as food crazed as she has been for the past months.

Hope she is feeling better out of the sky high numbers.
 
Not as attention seeking as she was before dx but she is also not as food crazed as she has been for the past months.
Good signs of progress. I've heard that you start to see a few behavior changes leading up to getting to a dose that gets you into better numbers.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top