8/21 - Cleo - AMPS 183; PMPS 254; +2 (187)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kathy-and-Cleo

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's 8/20 Cleo Condo

Not much to report today. Cleo started the day a little lower than normal, but then had a relatively mid to high PMPS, and still a little on the higher side at +2. I'm just going to stay to the 1.75U dose for a bit and see if this is still the bounce from a couple days ago clearing. Cleo's numbers are still all over the place it seems like. She actually was having lower nadirs more consistently at the lower doses, as we've stepped up the doses it seems like her BG is hovering higher and higher. Ah well, we'll let this settle out and see where we are I suppose. At least she's generally in blues for a good portion of each day, so that's not that bad really.
 
little better than yesterday.
Hopefully it will play out as you hope.


just make sure you don't leave any bacon sitting on a table ( checkers stole bacon today which gave me a clue as to why
my numbers went up after sunday - )

so new scapegoat = bacon :-D
 
LOL, we were just talking about making BLT's too! My coworker gave me a huge bag of home grown tomatoes and we were trying to come up with ways to use them! Cleo's a terrible vulture about food too, she tries to steal it from me all the time...
 
I made another blt for myself for lunch today with some very good flatbread.
But then I wrapped it up and left quickly so I wouldn't have to share with Shadow.
I didn't want to test the theory that bacon raises bg . I'll test it later on down the road.
But it's my theory and I'm sticking with it until then..... ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top