8/21/18 Olive AMPS 255; +6=215; PMPS 168; +4=61; +5=42; +5.5=45; +6.5=80. AMC call

Status
Not open for further replies.

Olive & Paula

Member Since 2015
Yesterday

Waiting at a cute little Turkish cafe having my tea outside.

One of my kitties has diarrhea, now have to figure out who when I get home. And why.

Don't know how long this will take anywhere from one hour to all day. Got my bag of distracting devices with me.
 
Oh, a Turkish café! Sounds charming.

I hope you find the "loose goose" the dirty bum always gives it away at my house. :p

Don't know how much was actually Turkish. They had just a few items. Got my dad down there while we waited for the transport van. He had a piece of cheesecake (really big piece) he just made a mess of it, but boy did he enjoy it.I

They were able to get it all on first pass so that's good.

I talked to administrator about a position they have open, night shift med tech. I was thinking I might want to do that part-time or per diem. I don't know if I want to be tied down to a work commitment or deal with taking people to bathroom or incontinence care. If it just meds only which is very few, I'd be ok with. I have to think about it.
 
I give up to figuring her out. Never would have guessed this PMPS. She does seem to have longer duration at night and of course mostly pinks PMPS.

AMCNY called and we had a lengthy discussion. In a nutshell more information is needed on the abdominal mass. Olive is due next month for repeat echo and abdominal ultrasound. If the mass has not changed in any way (sizs, shape, location) then it' probably can move forward. I'm still paying for the 1st ones. If tumor is removed it means life long hormone supplementation. If the pancreas has not been damaged the diabetes could reverse or at least lower insulin doses. Not knowing if the hcm is acro induced or genetic she will probably always have it. Because of it her hospitalization would be longer and she could go into heart failure anytime during recovery while balancing the supplement hormones.

He did say the cabergoline is a viable option. If I can find a good IM who is willing to work in conjunction with their endocrinologist regarding dosage and treatment. This is probably what I will do as the other is to risky.
 
I give up to figuring her out. Never would have guessed this PMPS. She does seem to have longer duration at night and of course mostly pinks PMPS.

AMCNY called and we had a lengthy discussion. In a nutshell more information is needed on the abdominal mass. Olive is due next month for repeat echo and abdominal ultrasound. If the mass has not changed in any way (sizs, shape, location) then it' probably can move forward. I'm still paying for the 1st ones. If tumor is removed it means life long hormone supplementation. If the pancreas has not been damaged the diabetes could reverse or at least lower insulin doses. Not knowing if the hcm is acro induced or genetic she will probably always have it. Because of it her hospitalization would be longer and she could go into heart failure anytime during recovery while balancing the supplement hormones.

He did say the cabergoline is a viable option. If I can find a good IM who is willing to work in conjunction with their endocrinologist regarding dosage and treatment. This is probably what I will do as the other is to risky.
Sending lots of vines yours and Olive's way. A lot to consider. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Sending lots of vines yours and Olive's way. A lot to consider. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:

Thanks @Bobbie And Bubba there really is nothing to consider in regards to the surgery. There is to much risk post up with her at least. And I really can't afford the mri especially if she can go into heart failure in a month which I got the impression from him would happen. He kept mentioning heart failure. As far as the abdominal mass depending on if it's operable it would have to be done after full recovery from the acro which means another surgery and anesthesia. Both surgeries would take hours.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top