8/20 Xander PMPS 207 +2 107 +3 83 +4 87 PMPS 184 +2 125

I also think I will formally make the change to TR rather than SLGS as I am on an all wet food diet and monitoring pretty closely. He still does get a bit of food before shot times, but I have his main eating times more aligned with shots now.
 
I think going to TR for Xander is a good idea. Make sure to update your signature and spreadsheet to TR to reflect the change. And great job working on the feeding change, that can be so hard!

Feeding before shot times is something we discourage for new people. Once you have enough data (for most people that's a +1 if they feed at PS) and get an idea how much of a numbers bump your cat gets from food, you can feed later in the schedule. You just want to make sure that if their PS is influenced by recent consumption of food, that the PS number is still safe to shoot. Ideally feeding before nadir is still best, as feeding after nadir can shorten duration of the insulin, and give you higher preshots.

Besides lower numbers than they are used to, steep drops can also cause bounces. Last night's 164 PS to 88 at +2 could have been a steep drop, depending at what point he did the drop. And lastly, the AMPS numbers are typically the last to come down, possibly due to dawn phenomenon.
 
PMPS also a bit higher tonight. He did eat a little more food than he usually does before shot so that may have influenced it a little. I tried to stall his eating till after shot time, but its really hard for me to say no when he actually shows interest in eating 🫤 Im just so glad he is back to being easier to feed these past 2 days.
 
Back
Top