8/20 Tibbs amps 349 dose increase & question

Status
Not open for further replies.

tibbs5

Member Since 2014
hi all
so i increased his dose this morning to 1.75. all of his plus 5 and 6's have still been in the 300's. negative ketones. Mel i know you said to go to 2 units, i'm just nervous nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile
my question is how is it possible that he went down to 64 on aug 9. he ate the same amt. no more exercise than usual.
he went that low and then right back up the next days and weeks. what could do that? that's why i cut back to 1.25. i didn't know what had caused that drop.
i understand the bouncing thing but i don't understand that drop to 64 and since then, he hasn't even come down to the low 200's.
what do you think happened there? thanks
 
Sudden drops usually happen in the beginning when the Pancreas starts to wake up. It sputters... I remember Alska's early cycles were like a big smile and then gradually they flattened out.

You hold the syringe so you make the best decision on dosing advice. If you are comfortable with 1.75u then go for it and let's see how Tibbs settles.

Mel might be napping... if Autumn lets her.
 
Somethings will always remain a mystery. My best answer is because they can. We're dealing with living breathing creatures that have literally hundreds of hormones and amino acids all swirling around inside of them that all work together to create a cat. Its kinda like having two kittens from the same litter, who live together, play together, eat together but one develops diabetes or cancer and the other one doesn't.

It could have even been a bad test strip that gave a faulty test.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top