Taishi_Ci
Member Since 2021
Help!
Taishi's BG is at its lowest level ever at PMPS tonight (84 on human meter, we did double check). This is after a night/day of numbers in the high 100s/mid 200s. I'm withholding food for now, but what should we realistically do tonight? What's a "safe to shoot" number? Should we consider a reduced dose?
Taishi has been begging for food for the past 2 hours, so I feel awful making him wait longer. It's really shocking to see a number this low almost 12 hours past insulin. It's not typical for him at all.
Yesterday: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-19-taishi-amps-263-3-98-4-101-6-95-8-121-11-287.251663/
Taishi's BG is at its lowest level ever at PMPS tonight (84 on human meter, we did double check). This is after a night/day of numbers in the high 100s/mid 200s. I'm withholding food for now, but what should we realistically do tonight? What's a "safe to shoot" number? Should we consider a reduced dose?
Taishi has been begging for food for the past 2 hours, so I feel awful making him wait longer. It's really shocking to see a number this low almost 12 hours past insulin. It's not typical for him at all.
Yesterday: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-19-taishi-amps-263-3-98-4-101-6-95-8-121-11-287.251663/


