8/20 Skooter PMPS 132 +2 95 +3 110 +4.5 109

Status
Not open for further replies.

MollynSkooter

Member Since 2014
The Confusing Spreadsheet Condo (08/19)

I am not sure what to think about last night's PM cycle....he usually nadirs around +4 or +5...he was safely surfing at +6 and then BOOM +10.5 up to 189?!?!

I am lucky he gave me an AMPS of 193 as I was thinking I was for sure in for a yellow AMPS. I can only assume he went lower (how much lower I have no idea) after +6 as his AM cycle was pretty steady for the most part. I have noticed his nadir is moving to later in the cycle, but could it move that quickly from the past +4/5? Or is it possible because he had several cycles in the blue, that by going into the green that caused a bounce?

Any thoughts/input would be much appreciated. I am not so much freaking out as really curious....while I get ECID and Skooter certainly does march to a different drummer, I am out of ideas of why this "bounce"....

Thanks and happy Hump Day to my LL family!
 
Re: 8/20 Skooter AMPS 193

Nice blue start for Skooter. Unfortunately their nadirs can move around, especially once you think you have them all figured out. :lol: If this is a bounce, at least it is just a little hop. Have a great day!
 
Re: 8/20 Skooter AMPS 193 +1.75 154

A wee bit big of a drop than I am normally comfy with, but off to work I must go, his next should dispense from the feeder in about 1.75 hours, so Skooter, please safe surfly today for momma as I am not 100% sure I will be able to come home at lunch time......


I think I will leave a teaspoon or two of raw out for him as he seems to be looking for food, which if I remember correctly is common with bigger drops?
 
Re: 8/20 Skooter AMPS 193 +1.75 154

Surf safe while mamabeanis gone, Skooter. Sometime a quick drop even if not that low, can trigger a bounce. Skooter has certainly figured out how to deal w/ them though. :-D :-D
 
Re: 8/20 Skooter AMPS 193 +1.75 154

MollynSkooter said:
I think I will leave a teaspoon or two of raw out for him as he seems to be looking for food, which if I remember correctly is common with bigger drops?

Some kitties do seem to signal when they're dropping. If Eddie's having a huge drop, he will sometimes pester me, and nip for attention. He's only signaled me with really low numbers twice, and he was SUPER insistent that he wanted food right this second, which was unusual.

Surf safely today Mr. Skooter!
 
Re: 8/20 Skooter AMPS 193 +1.75 154 +5.25 65

Another pretty big drop, IMO. I did add a little MC to his food as if his nadir IS starting to be later, it may not have hit yet and I have tons of cases waiting for me when I get back. I want to leave as close to on time as possible today.

I have tomorrow off as my two sisters and I are going to the:
Picture_1037.png


and I still have some clothes shopping I have to do for it....

Not sure what I am gonna do with Skooter tomorrow, as I am out the door pretty much after shot time and the first change I will be home is either +7 or +8....depending on what his number is, I may skip, as I am not sure if I tried to measure a .1 that I would even be able to do it right anyways lol....HOWEVER, it would be good practice for when Skooter gets his next reduction....

Skooter, listen to your LL aunties while I am at work....surf safely for momma!
 
Re: 8/20 Skooter AMPS 193 +1.75 154 +5.25 65

Settle down on that bouncing, Skooter! Have you heard Ann Reed's song about the fair? :-D
Liz
 
Re: 8/20 Skooter AMPS 193 +1.75 154 +5.25 65 PMPS 132

Got stuck at work, so Skooter got his shot 30 minutes late :?

Long exhausting day, not really sure why, perhaps the drama from the coworker who likes to give me headaches.....SIGH....at least tomorrow is a day off :)

I am just not sure what to do with Skooter and his shot tomorrow AM....we will be gone literally all day, so I am not sure if I should skip, try to give a reduced dose (though still not sure how to do the reduced dose from a .25) or just give him his normal shot. I was feeling good about shooting tomorrow if he was in the high 100s at AMPS, however, he took quiet the dive down today....

I did leave food in the feeder for a +9, but I think he was eating it way later, so today I only left it open for 15 minutes and he didn't eat it....I think tomorrow I will change it to sit for an hour, so it turns before the 2 hour mark prior to pre shot....

I am hoping he surfed nicely after I left to go back to work, and I think adding a little MC to his lunch helped. He was down to 65 at +5.25 and with his nadir seeming to move, I wanted to try and steer from lower numbers than the 65 and I think it worked.....My other concerning shot is next Friday PM, but that is a looooooooooooong ways off, so I will worry about that when it comes to it.

TIme for a little nap before going out to grab a few things.....

Hope everyone is having a happy hump day!
 
Re: 8/20 Skooter AMPS 193 +1.75 154 +5.25 65 PMPS 132

[youtube]9HFdQ9O8drA[/youtube]

This is awesome! I had never heard this before, but I love it!
 
Re: SHOT HELP FOR 8/21 AM NEEDED 8/20 Skooter PMPS 132

Nice cycle today. :mrgreen: What he does tonight might influence what you do tomorrow. ;-) I think your two options are to skip, or leave a lot of HC out for him to eat just in case. Today he showed he's not to be trusted with a high PS. And since you shot full dose tonight, the depot could still be in play tomorrow so reducing tomorrow morning won't be of much benefit. If I'm away for a day, I reduce for two cycles before I'm gone. With the size dose you are on, I think I'd feel better with a skip. Skooter has shown he can get back on track fast enough. And that way you can enjoy the fair without worrying.

Loved the Ann Reed song!
 
Re: SHOT HELP FOR 8/21 AM NEEDED 8/20 Skooter PMPS 132

Yep, that's the one! I think she wrote it during a radio call in show about 20 years ago. :-D
Liz
 
Re: SHOT HELP FOR 8/21 AM NEEDED 8/20 Skooter PMPS 132

Ah the Minnesota State Fair, that is in the top 5 things I miss about living in Minneapolis. We would always show up with an empty stomach, and always stop by that cookie vender that over flows the cookies when you buy a bucket. Any word on the new batter dipped item on a stick is this year?
I hope skooter does well for you while you are gone.
 
Re: SHOT HELP FOR 8/21 AM NEEDED 8/20 Skooter PMPS 132

I've been also meaning to ask how the raw diet is going for skooter? Have you noticed silkier hair or less waste in the litter box?
 
Re: SHOT HELP FOR 8/21 AM NEEDED 8/20 Skooter PMPS 132 +2 95

@Wendy - I was leaning more towards a skip myself...as you said, he just has a mind of his own and loves to just dive down even when the PS is high...

@Liz - This was so great! I am so glad you mentioned it, it is perfect!

@Darin - lots of new foods this year.... new food for 2014 I am looking forward to the PB&J French Toast


I am sadly exhausted.....gonna sleep til +3, give Skooter some fuds and then run out to do the quick errands I need to for tomorrow....
 
Re: 8/20 Skooter PMPS 132 +2 95 +3 110

OMG!! Deep fried lobster on a stick!!

Sounds absolutely wonderful!!!

Wonder if they deliver to Missouri?

I agree....just skip tomorrow and enjoy your day! You deserve it!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top