8/20 Rusty PMPS 197, +4.5 287

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/20 Rusty AMPS 230

Hi guys .. ok rusty, the challenge has been laid out in front of you .. whatcha going to do about it? Have a safe trip getting kitty fuddies! have a great day!
 
Re: 8/20 Rusty AMPS 230

Hi Ella. Better get going and work that juice Rusty. Mammabean has thrown down the gauntlet, so you better stop bouncing.

Have a safe trip to Plattsburgh and have a great day Ella.
 
Re: 8/20 Rusty AMPS 230

Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O)

Have a great rip to Plattsburg. Find lots of good kitty fuds!

and Rusty, dude! What is up with those BG's? Down you go. mama bean has thrown that threat out there....
 
Re: 8/20 Rusty AMPS 230, +5.5 209, +9 112

Hi again,

Trip to Plattsburgh was a success: got 2 cases of Canadian Wellness (turkey; chicken), some freeze-dried chicken treats, and 3 cans of new fuds to try: Dave's 95% turkey and turkey liver paté; Merrick Purrfect Bistro Turkey Paté and Chicken paté. The Merricks contain salmon oil, but it's way down on the list of ingredients, so I hope it won't trigger Rusty's fish allergy. The Dave's looks interesting. I've never heard of it. It is made in New England (MA), so is fairly local. When Rusty gets down to his more normal numbers we will try it and the Merrick's (I only bought 1 can of each).

Rusty came down to low blue for his nadir, but he did that yesterday, too, and then went right back up again. We'll see where he is at PMPS and I will make the decision to increase or not to increase today.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/20 Rusty AMPS 230, +5.5 209, +9 112

Ella,

If Rusty were still here, he would be getting Dave's. Can't get a carb count on the brand, but the ingredients look good. My guys are eating the chicken flavor called Cat's Meow.

They told us that they are coming out with a 95% meat canned food line soon (heard that in June). I like that they are still independent and local (western Mass near the five college area).

Merricks has been sold, and they have changed their formulas. Sad, because I used a lot of Cowboy Cookout which is definitely different. Last time I heard they would not release the new as fed numbers.

All the best,

Claudia
 
Re: 8/20 Rusty AMPS 230, +5.5 209, +9 112

interesting find on new foods.... haven't seen that one down here ....yet.

I think we should all send emails to merrick telling them we won't buy their food anymore Unless they release the as feds.


Come on Rusty, methinks you are gonna get more joos tonite.....
 
Re: 8/20 Rusty AMPS 230, +5.5 209, +9 112

Ok, Rusty...you heard your MamaBean...stay where you're at, and there will be no extra juice for you! You can do it!!!
 
Re: 8/20 Rusty AMPS 230, +5.5 209, +9 112

Thanks, Claudia, for your info. on Dave's. I'll let you know how Rusty likes it, and whether or not it raises his bgs. I didn't see the Cat's Meow flavor, only the 95% meat line seems to be carried in the petfood store I went to. The ingredients do look good. And I like the fact that it is local and independent.
Thanks for keeping an eye on Rusty. He sends you some kitty kisses and head-butts.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/20 Rusty AMPS 230, +5.5 209, +9 112

It sounds like you did good on the fuds shopping. Good luck if you decided to increase tonight.
 
Re: 8/20 Rusty AMPS 230, +5.5 209, +9 112

I haven't seen Dave's... maybe it will be available here in Vancouver too....

I wish all the food companies make their nutritional information more transparent.
Then maybe I could give more food options for my cats!
Recently I have seen so many new pet food brands, and those new ones are not in the Dr. Lisa's list.

I hope the new food you got today will work for Rusty.
If he likes it, maybe I'll try to find it too!!!!
 
Hi again,
I didn't raise Rusty's dose tonight because I think he's a bit under the weather and didn't want to get caught overdose when he feels better again. It might be a pancreatitis flare: he's slept a lot today. But his appetite has been good, as has his elimination. Maybe it's just the cat. In any event, he gets another day tomorrow on the current dose.

Thanks for your visits,

Everyone enjoy the evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top