8/20 Ripley PMPS 95

Status
Not open for further replies.

Josie & Ripley (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday.

Yesterday recap:
AMPS: 102
+9: 89
PMPS: 107
+3: 89
+6: 81

Good morning, LL!
Ripley is doing great :-D .
No new news: appy is good and mood is good. She's full of squawks, headbutts, and is now full of food :-D .

Her numbers seem to be creeping up again ever-so-slightly. They're still amazing, beautiful, numbers... but I may add another drop by the end of the week if this trend continues. You're going the wrong way on the dosing ladder, sweetie girl!

She's currently getting treated with Zenequin for a UTI; almost done with week 4 of ABs (out of 6 weeks). I plan on taking her in for a urinalysis 2 weeks after the completion of the ABs to make sure the UTI is gone. During that time I'll also have her vet do routine bloodwork and check-up exam. That should be around mid-September... Just planning ahead...

Sending vines to all in need today :YMHUG: !
 
Re: 8/20 Ripley AMPS 110

Hi guys .. yes, lovely numbers for sure .. I could be wrong, but don't some cats run higher BG's when on AB's? Again, I don't know for sure but something to think about .. have a great day!
 
Re: 8/20 Ripley AMPS 110

Yep, Miss Ripley is looking good! I don't know why, but sometimes Trix needs a drop or so more for a while, and then she goes back down. And then she goes back up...and goes back down. I think it's just the nature of the dance. I can't believe it's already been 4 weeks since Ripley started the ABs! I can't imagine the UTI will still be lingering after 6 weeks. Devon could be right about the connection between the ABs and slightly higher numbers, too.

Have a great day, Josie!!
 
Re: 8/20 Ripley AMPS 110

It's a moving target, that's how I look at it. So, yep, doses need tweaking all the time. :-x Did you see that dosecrease threat, Rip? Yer bean wants green. Have a great day, Josie!
Liz
 
Re: 8/20 Ripley AMPS 110

Hi Josie. Ripley definitely has amazing, beautiful numbers. Maybe the A/B is causing her numbers to trend up a bit. It's always a good thing to plan ahead. Glad she is doing so well.

Hav.e a great day Josie
 
Re: 8/20 Ripley AMPS 110

Morning Josie ~O) ~O) ~O)

Love the numbers, they are indeed beautiful ones. I too wonder if the AB is raising them ever so slightly. They, the AB's, tended to do that with Mannie. It is nice that the AB's haven't caused any problems for Ripley. YAY!

Have a great one today. And I agree: no news is good news! :-D
 
Re: 8/20 Ripley AMPS 110, +9 80

I'm glad Ripley is doing so well. I agree with the others. The AB could be making her BG higher. If you raise the dose, keep an eye on her once she is done with the AB so she doesn't go too low really fast.
 
Thanks, all for visiting Ripley's condo today; also, thank you for the reminder about the AB possibly causing her numbers to creep up. I'm so lucky that the ABs don't make Ripley feel ill (anti-jinx).

I'm also lucky that Ripley reads her condos. How 'bout that pmps?

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:


OT: I haven't spent much time with my sugarkitty today. Work took up most of the day, then I spent the afternoon/early evening cooking and delivering dinner to a friend. She recently had a baby, so I jumped on the meal train. This is the dish I made. It's my new favorite recipe ~ I make it every couple of weeks. I'm hooked. Just thought I'd share :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top