a_rose51
Member Since 2021
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-19-oscar-amps-319-2-342-7-332-pmps-295-6-339.251635/
Hopefully he likes the new dose!
Hopefully he likes the new dose!
Yes I do. I’m on it! Thanks!That's a bit of a drop from PMPS. Do you have any medium carb food in the 10-15% range? I would feed him a spoonful to keep him up a bit. Test again at +3.
Down to 102 now. More MC? He gets his next LC snack in an hourThat's a bit of a drop from PMPS. Do you have any medium carb food in the 10-15% range? I would feed him a spoonful to keep him up a bit. Test again at +3.
Yes, a small amount of MC. Test again in an hour. Unless he does down some more, I'd give him his usual LC snack then, but Oscar will let us know.Down to 102 now. More MC? He gets his next LC snack in an hour
On the way up. 118 now. Okay to feed like normal? And go to bed?Hi Andrea, how is Oscar doing?
Yes, he's staying steady. You did a good job tonight keeping him that way. Hopefully in the morning he won't bounce into pinks. Have a good night!On the way up. 118 now. Okay to feed like normal? And go to bed?![]()
Thank you SO MUCH for all your support! You are greatly appreciated. And you taught me how to handle that situation. We shall see in the morning! Good night, Katherine!Yes, he's staying steady. You did a good job tonight keeping him that way. Hopefully in the morning he won't bounce into pinks. Have a good night!
Yay! Scary that he dropped so far so fast though. I get really worried that he’s going to do something like that but I will be at work and can’t do anything. That’s where I think maybe shifting to SLGS instead of TR. Thoughts?Great cycle, Andrea! Looks like you've got to his good dose.
Btw, what is your MC%?
Let's see how he does on this dose. The blues are still too sporadic and infrequent to be less aggressive with dosing. I am hoping that if you have cycle like last night in the AM, a +1 or +1.5 (if you can get one) would give you an indication of what is to come. if I remember right, advancing your shot time by even half an hour is not possible because of your work schedule on one day of the week, right?That’s where I think maybe shifting to SLGS instead of TR. Thoughts?
15% is on the border of HC and MC. Once you get used to lower numbrs, you may need something in the 10-12% range. You can also mix your LC and MC (or HC), depending on their % to get that. 15% may have been too much for the +3 last night. Generally speaking, you need less carbs later in the cycle to keep the numbers flat or stop them from falling sharply.The one I have is 15%. I have an HC that’s 20% on hand too. I might go this weekend and stock up on some more, now that I’ve used it.
Let's see how he does on this dose. The blues are still too sporadic and infrequent to be less aggressive with dosing. I am hoping that if you have cycle like last night in the AM, a +1 or +1.5 (if you can get one) would give you an indication of what is to come. if I remember right, advancing your shot time by even half an hour is not possible because of your work schedule on one day of the week, right?
15% is on the border of HC and MC. Once you get used to lower numbrs, you may need something in the 10-12% range. You can also mix your LC and MC (or HC), depending on their % to get that. 15% may have been too much for the +3 last night. Generally speaking, you need less carbs later in the cycle to keep the numbers flat or stop them from falling sharply.
Tell me what time you shoot now and when you get home from work on Thursdays? Let me see if I can think of a work-around.I can do it a half hour earlier but then on Thursdays, he would be getting his shot an hour late. If you think that would be better so I can get a 1.5 every day, that's definitely doable.
I shoot at 7:00. On Thursdays I get home around 7:25.Tell me what time you shoot now and when you get home from work on Thursdays? Let me see if I can think of a work-around.
Nope. Couldn't manage it. Lets continue like this for now and see how it goes.I shoot at 7:00. On Thursdays I get home around 7:25.
Yeah, it’s a bit frustrating. Onward, then! Thanks for trying BhoomaNope. Couldn't manage it. Lets continue like this for now and see how it goes.