8/20 Oscar AMPS 128, +5 63, PMPS 74

a_rose51

Member Since 2021
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-19-oscar-amps-136-6-51-7-64-pmps-119-2-5-112.280632/

He’s been eating like a champ and I’m hoping the good numbers are helping heal his pancreas. Please cross your fingers for us! I’d be thrilled if I didn’t have to drag him to the vet anytime soon. And I know he’s getting into green at night, but he’s still running away when I try to test in the middle of the night. Not during the day oddly. But whatever. He’s starting to trust me a little bit more again since I haven’t given him any wretched tasting medicine in a few days. Hoping so much that we’re turning a corner. Have a great Sunday all!
 
@Angela & Cleo @Bandit's Mom @Bron and Sheba (GA) @tiffmaxee So I’m doing modified SLGS now that I’m returning to work with reductions below 70. We just did a reduction last night and he got below 70 again today. Do I need to reduce again? I’m reluctant to do so too quickly since we’re actually making progress, but I won’t be around to test during the day this week. And I’m having trouble testing at night, as he’s hiding. Help?
 
With SLGS you do reduce again. Not knowing how low he wasn’t getting at night and since you return to work I think you should take the reduction. With TR you wouldn’t but again not knowing a night nadir and with work tomorrow I’d be conservative.
Oh you’re right. Even though I hate the thought of losing progress. Hopefully it’ll be okay. Thanks, Elise!
 
Back
Top