8/20 Neko AMPS 96 +9 49 PMPS 79 +3 172

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Very Active Member
Moderator
Yesterday Neko sailed on blue seas.

8/19 Recap:
AMPS 109 +6 171 +9 155
PMPS 135 +3 149 +9 112

Quick dip in the lagoon and back to basic blue. Good morning so far, except the bean was 10 minutes late getting home for breakfast. :oops: Yard partrol completed - check, purred thru acupressure - check, Otto watched until he delivered - check, woke mommabean from a sound btb sleep for +3 snack - check. :roll: All's right in Neko's world today and now she's curled up in her solarium bed sound asleep.

OT: It's getting dark in the mornings. We are going to have to wear lights soon for our morning row. :sad:
 
Re: 8/20 Neko AMPS 96 +3 162

Nice blue, definitely like to see that instead of some "other" colors. She doesn't trust Otto, even though he's never let her down? :roll: :lol: I've noticed the later sunrise too but our change is not as great as yours. Have a great day, Wendy!
Liz
 
Re: 8/20 Neko AMPS 96 +3 162

Nice start...sounds like the perfect day for Neko! I hear ya on the dark mornings....shorter days are a bummer.

Have a great day, Wendy!
 
Re: 8/20 Neko AMPS 96 +3 162

I hope Neko gets back to the lagoon later today. Shorter days are not good, but I'm looking forward to the cooler weather. I'm tired of the heat and humidity (80s that feel like 90s).
 
Re: 8/20 Neko AMPS 96 +3 162 +9 49

+9 49
Yuppers, she got back to the lagoon again today. :shock: :lol: And a nice 1/2 tsp of Cowboy Cookout as a topper on her +9 snack. I tested twice, well actually more than that. Why is it when you retest a low you get a bunch of E-7's? :roll: Absolutely no signs from little miss that she's low, just her usual - hey, it's time for +9 snack hints.

@Liz - Otto ONCE went off when she was outside and not near him. She hasn't trusted him since. :lol:
@Amy - A little too perfect day for Neko today. Getting darker at nights too. Sigh.
@Carla - We've got nice cooler weather now (70-80), ideal cat weather.
 
Re: 8/20 Neko AMPS 96 +3 162 +9 49

Good going, Neko! I needed help in the Lagoon today.
~ Rusty


Hi Wendy, It is certainly getting light much later and dark earlier. I don't mind, though. Fall is my favorite time of the year. I can imagine that it would be necessary to wear lights on the water, if only to be seen by other craft. Do you use bicycle "blinkies"? RoadID sells a really good, powerful, yet very light one. It comes in different colors (the beam, that is), including green.:
https://www.roadid.com/builder/single/default.aspx?styleid=12

Enjoy the evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/20 Neko AMPS 96 +3 162 +9 49 +10 92

@Ella - I use Turtle lights and head lamps plus we have bow and stern lights that attach to the top of the shells with suction cups. The RoadID light looks good - we need something to clip onto clothing but stay out of the way of our rowing motion.
@Rusty - Keep an eye on me too! ~Neko
 
Re: 8/20 Neko AMPS 96 +9 49 PMPS 79

What an exciting cycle for Neko today- isn't that a dose reduction? :mrgreen: :mrgreen: I hate the dark mornings, and I can empathize ifyou are still rowing at 4:30AM- don't you need foglights instead? :shock:

I thought of you today, I finally picked the neighbor's blackberries and made a cobbler, since it wasn't too terribly hot today, it would have been better with a little of your blackberry ice cream!
 
PMPS 79 +3 172
Looks like Neko's headed back to the blue sea, but after this afternoons surprise I think I'll check her later.

@Ruth - She did get a dose reduction. As Neko's an acrocat, I've got my own variation on the protocol. As a long term diabetic (over 1 year) she should go 3 times under 50 or once under 40, but my experience is she doesn't always need that. Plus I'm heading over the island tomorrow to see my folks and I don't want any hijinks for DH while I'm gone. And yes, I'll probably pick more blackberries. :-D We start getting boats on the water at 5:30, not 4:30, so still a bit of light by the time we are rowing. We've been good for fog so far.
 
Great numbers today, Neko! Nice that you came up to blue this evening. I hope you surfed safely so the beans could get some rest. Now you be good tomorrow while Mambean is gone, okay?

Wendy, I don't know how you do it - on the water at 5:30 am??? I've barely been in bed a couple of hours by then! I guess EPID, too. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Safe travel vines as you go to visit your parents. I hope all is well there.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top