8/20 Morgaine AMPS 173

Status
Not open for further replies.

skybar22

Member Since 2010
yesterday

Good Day!

Morgaine climbed into the high blues last night and was 173 at AMPS. A good day to relax and let the ears rest a bit. I am liking this dose, 3 units bid, and think it is working pretty well for her right now. According to the protocol, she is having some low nadirs and nothing over 200 so holding the dose seems right. Do you agree we are at a good dose to just hold for now?
 
Re: 8/20 Morgaine AMPS 173 dose ?

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose.

i just want to say that i'm having spreadsheet envy. morgaine has the most perfect spreadsheet! ohmygosh. tons of blues, then recently all these greens are popping up.

seems to me you're doing really great. i might go ahead and increase by .25 or fatten the 3.0 because you are right on the cusp of moving into mostly greens, but of course, you have to be around to test and monitor that a lot. you've had 10-ish days on the 3.0, so you probably do need to give a teeny bit more to push her down a little bit farther.

you go girl!
 
Re: 8/20 Morgaine AMPS 173 dose ?

I agree with Julie but wonder if just fattening it would work? The .25u increase is if nadirs are between 200-300:

Increasing the dose:
•Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose.
•After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.

It's up to you, Rosalie. Julie is right that increasing by .25u is going to require close monitoring. On the flip side, if you increase by just fattening and it isn't enough, then you may have to increase again....which means you "may" see NDW twice. Hard to tell ;-)
 
Re: 8/20 Morgaine AMPS 173 dose ?

Hi Rosalie......Morgaine's number sure are looking better. I think I agree with the others about maybe just fattening her dose to get her down into the greens a little better....but you will need to be around to monitor. Great job!!!!!!
 
Re: 8/20 Morgaine AMPS 173 dose ?

I agree that increasing the dose may lower the overall range. I think it's your call if you want to fatten the dose or add a full 0.25u.
 
Re: 8/20 Morgaine AMPS 173 dose ?

Thanks everyone. I think I will fatten it and see where it goes but I will wait until the AMPS tomorrow. I can watch her more closely during the day.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top