8/20 Moonie AMPS 223,+10~288,+PMPS 265

Status
Not open for further replies.

Roni and Moonie

Member Since 2009
OMG!! I did a fur shot ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile !!!
She was in the cat napper very relaxed--Moonie has quite a small scruff, so I thought I got it-WRONG!!!
I am SOOOOOOO mad at myself!! :evil: :evil: :evil: --She was doing so nicely in the nice 100's!!!
Well, I will be checking her today, as I am resting before weekend--
I am very upset! See doesnt matter how long you are here--Fur shots happen--I definitely felt wet & smelly insulin!!

Oh well, cant beat myself up over it!!
We have a concert tonite-Crosby stills & Nash at Jones Beach theater-by ocean--Maybe I can relax a little there--
But we will have to leave early to get up early tomorrow--
Have a good Friday all--BBL!
HUGS to All!!

yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=22813
 
Re: 8/20 Moonie AMPS 223-Fur Shot!

well you are right, fur shots happen ... it stinks but ... I guess we'll see what moonie can do herself! Have a great time at the concert tonight!

Oh yeah, still no word on the contest yet .... trust me, I will let everyone know when I receive word myself!!
 
Re: 8/20 Moonie AMPS 223-Fur Shot!

HI Roni, Moonie will be fine, fur shot or not. Perhaps some insulin got in. Anyway, it doesn't do any good to fret about it!! So enjoy your day of relaxation before the big weekend of shows. And have a lovely time at the Jones Beach theater this evening. Moonie will be spending the day here at camp with Stu and all her friends. She'll enjoy some surfing (all- color surf), some cooking, and some mousering (maybe that's too "extreme" for lovely Moonie, but she'll like the idea of it).
So have a good day and relax!!

Ella & Stu

Hi Moonie, See you later. We'll have a great time today
Stu
 
Re: 8/20 Moonie AMPS 223-Fur Shot!

Morning Roni...so sorry about the fur shot. i know how badly you feel...but hey, Moonie will do okay. She will just get back on track tonight and that's that! The concert will be great....such a great setting there. I saw Bette Midler there many years ago....hope you have a great time! And good luck tomorrow too...long day ahead. Knock 'em dead kid! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 8/20 Moonie AMPS 223-Fur Shot!

Roni, Moonie will recover in no time! She made it there already...remember the mantra...we have all done it...it happens...

Crosby, Stills, & Nash...wow, haven't heard of them in a coons age (now, where did that saying come from?) Awesome concert...have a wonderful time! To bad you have to leave early, tho. Hope your days goes smoothly and that Moonie comes down to your purdy blues real soon

Hey, Ms. Moonie....can't wait to see you at Stu's today...sorry I missed you yesterday, my bean didn't tell me anything about a gathering, so I missed it. I was thinking that we could makes some grilled mousie...I mean, if we're gonna catch 'em, we should at least cook em up!...Spot
 
Re: 8/20 Moonie AMPS 223-Fur Shot!

I hate when those happen but they happen. Moonie will recover so try and shrug it off and enjoy the concert tonight
 
Re: 8/20 Moonie AMPS 223-Fur Shot!

Been there, done that! I can sympathize with the fur shots... temporary setback...

Wow - enjoy your concert! Sounds like a great locations - hope you get some needed relaxations (what's that, anyway?! - LOL!).
 
Re: 8/20 Moonie AMPS 223-Fur Shot!

ah a fur shot.... been there (haven't we all).... well, it's only one shot, but know too well how you feel.

CSNY? love those guys - awesome that they are still playing after all these years. Enjoy!

Hey Moonie!! Hurry on over to Stu's - we are doing such fun things there, swimming and surfing and cooking and relaxing - it's great! See you soon!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/20 Moonie AMPS 223-Fur Shot!

Moonie may surprise you Roni! May have some shed build up to ride through the fur shot. Lord knows I have been there with the fur shots. Wishin you both a good day :smile:
 
Re: 8/20 Moonie AMPS 223-Fur Shot!

Ah yes, the fur shot; Roni as you can see, we all do it. It sucks, but it happens.

Enjoy the concert. :smile:
 
Re: 8/20 Moonie AMPS 223-Fur Shot!

Fur Sh**ts Happen! Moonie is a pro and can handle it, not a bad time for it to happen for you. Enjoy the concert tonight. I used to love the, back in the day.
 
Re: 8/20 Moonie AMPS 223-Fur Shot!

Oh darn, makes you just crazy doesn't it? I am sure Moonie will be back on track soon. Enjoy your concert!
 
Re: 8/20 Moonie AMPS 223,+3~234,+4.5~232-Fur Shot!

OK she is holding at the 230's--not so bad--
Thanks for all the kind thoughts--I rarely do that, but it is one of those ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile
She'll be fine later when I shoot her again--Also been taking each shot down 15 min so I can shoot around 7am/pm for the upcoming weekend--Hugs BBL! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/20 Moonie AMPS 223,+3~234,+4.5~232-Fur Shot!

At least she's surfing right there and not getting too high! But I'm sure it's frustrating when you do it... :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 8/20 Moonie AMPS 223,+10~288,PMPS 265

Got it in tonite!!--She was a sweet girl all day & I watched her, rising!--Then she went up at +10, and down for PMPS--
Hope this will straighten out by tomorrow--Have a beautiful nite all--Off to the concert :mrgreen:
 
Hope you enjoy the concert...and leave early so you'll miss the crowd. Good night sleep to you too...
knock 'em dead tomorrow too!!!
I hope Moonie will have a nice AMPS for you so you don't have to worry all day!! Hugs! :YMHUG:
 
well she certainly had a nice run of yellow for missing a shot today! I bet she will get right back on track in no time .. enjoy the concert!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top