8/20 mocha pmps 61 +1 77 +3 64

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/20 mocha amps 309

Mocha what are we going to do with you, put diapers on you, naughty girl? Hope she's not constipated, not a happy kitty if she is.
Hope she comes out of the pinks soon.
 
Re: 8/20 mocha amps 309

Morning!! Looking very good today, even with the bounce--Because you are starting a new cart, I would try a wait & see with the dose--
Of course, Libby has the final say, but Mocha's great greens the other day were beautiful & the new cart will give an extra kick, dont you think??
Wait for other opinions, but that's my feeling.
Moonie is also very sensitive with the adding a fat or skinny to the dose.
Mocha isdoing great right now! Hope it keeps up!--And Great job you two!!
Have a great Furday!! HUGS from Us! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/20 mocha amps 309

Not too bad a bounce.I agree with Roni. Just change one thing at a time. If it is the cartridge, adding a dosecrease could be too much.
 
Re: 8/20 mocha amps 309

Mocha will head down, don't worry. Just have to take this disease one day at a time. I decided to take that viewpoint when it almost made me lose my marbles worrying constantly. No kidding.
Wishing you a better day ahead ;-)
 
Re: 8/20 mocha amps 309

I have a different perspective. A new pen shouldn't have a huge effect on numbers unless the one you've been using is toast. Based on Mocha's numbers, I don't think your insulin is pooped out. Over the last couple of months, Mocha hasn't had a dramatic response to new insulin. So, I'd raise the dose. The other point is that you monitor Mocha closely. If her numbers were to drop, you'd know.
 
Re: 8/20 mocha amps 309 +4 154

well I am glad to see SOME action today ... I thought we had lost that forever .. I suppose in a day or two if we don't see any real big action we will increase but we want to give the new pen time to kick in too ... and barb, I think the miralax worked .. it was hard to tell with mocha, because it wasn't as though she wasnt pooping, but we thought maybe she wasn't pooping quite as much as she had been, a few weeks prior to all the MC food we had been giving her ...
 
Re: 8/20 mocha pmps 61 +1 77

Hi Devon, Now you have to try to figure out which of the factors brought about the PMPS 61!!!--was it the threat of the dosecrease, the new pen, the poop, or whatever? Maybe it's just Mocha's way of keeping you on your toes! Hope you have a good night and can get some sleep!

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 8/20 mocha pmps 61 +1 77

half poop?!?
banana_smiley_48.gif
 
MJ, :lol: that is too funny! Well I like to see these numbers, I hope to see them in the daytime again! But I won't be choosy, at least she is giving off some greens and blues again ... She is eating some MC before bed now and we will recheck in an hour I'm sure ...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top